We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No place like "home"!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corporate Suites of Lanford

Save Saved
You added Corporate Suites of Lanford to your Saves list
Corporate Suites of Lanford
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Corporate Suites of Lanford
4830 Lanford St Nw, Roanoke, VA 24012   |  
Hotel amenities
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“No place like "home"!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

As a contractor I travel frequently and for different lengths of stays each time. The location of this facility is within walking distance of pretty much anything you need and is right on a convenient public bus line for those locations a little farther than you want to walk. The room was always clean. The staff extremely responsive to my needs. There was not one single time that noise was ever an issue. The grounds are clean and well maintained and is student friendly too. The manager was very, very frequently out supervising any and all cleaning processes and was reachable by a phone call at any time - very friendly! Actually, she is one of the best at her job that I've ever met and you can tell she takes pride in her work! If you ever have any problems she will react immediately and resolve the situation. The cleaning staff is honest and consistent - it was like being at home except the walls were thicker. There was no noise transferal and if anything, I would say that those like myself who were there for a number of months, it was more of a community that anything else. Safe, convenient, clean, quiet, friendly, communal and I'd move back in a heartbeat if a local opportunity opened up again!! I apologize for the long review, but when I find a place that I'm this happy about, I think I should share as much as possible since I would complain just as loudly if I had any.

Room Tip: Any room is a great room but for a single travelor like myself, the studio offered the best deal. P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
White Sulphur Springs, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I rented this room for my 20 year old daughter who was working in the area. It even pleased her that it was clean and located close to shopping. Very friendly staff. DVD was broken and they replaced it immediately. GREAT SERVICE!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

The strategic location of this affordable facility has been very important for me. Close by shopping (24 Hrs open stores), Food services are also in walkable vicinity. The management is very efficient not just friendly. It is very close to the Airport. I would give five, it it would be a five star rating system. I am sure you will enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Look for room size depending your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

The quality of service i received during my stay here was great, the staff was friendly,and the manager was attentive to all my needs. The facility was safe, clean, and secure. The thing i really liked was the logistics, close to shopping, the downtown area, and much more.
Thank you corporate, you made my stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I have lived at Lanford for nine months. I've found the accomodations to be quiet and clean. There is ample free parking. My suite had pots, pans, flatware, assorted dishes, and dish towels. I only had to purchase a corkscrew. The location is excellent. There are restaurants (fast food and sit down), two small open air malls within walking distant, if you don't mind a little exercise. The onsite management is a plus and very accessible accomodating. I am a happy extended stay tenant.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Corporate Suites of Lanford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Corporate Suites of Lanford

Address: 4830 Lanford St Nw, Roanoke, VA 24012
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our fully furnished suites in quite residential area include all utilities, including cable with HBO, phone service and free high-speed Internet. Weekly housekeeping provides your towels and linens. The separate bedroom has a queen-sized bed and large closet. The kitchen has dishes and full-sized appliances. There are laundry facilities on site. All locations are smoke free.Fully equipped kitchen with full-size appliances Premium cable television flat screen with HBO and DVD player HD television on request Free local calls and personalized voicemail In-room desk and task chair High-speed Internet access and Wi-Fi Weekly housekeeping with towels and linens On-premise laundry facilities Iron and full-sized ironing board Utilities included Free onsite parking Smoke Free Hotel No minimum stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Corporate Suites of Lanford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Corporate Suites of Lanford, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.