We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Pleasnt Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 37 Hotels in Roanoke
Charlottesville, Virginia, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A Pleasnt Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The Holiday Inn in Roanoke was a very pleasant stay. Friendly staff. Room was nice, clean and comfortable. Everything worked as it should. I highly recommend it and will stay there again. I had a little trouble finding it, but a call to the hotel guided me directly to it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Mark C,
Thank you for the invaluable feedback! We appreciate you and we look forward to your return visit!
Happy New Year!
Neil Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    42
    27
    7
    5
See reviews for
26
28
6
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I often stay at this location and I do love it. It has been several months since we have stayed here however, a group of ladies get together two times a year and our time is coming up at the end of this month so we are excited to be coming home to our Holiday Inn. We always receive great service, the rooms are clean and the people who work here seem to enjoy their job. This is our place and we love it.

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area is really awesome. All rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Dear Pam D!
Thank you for the comments and feedback! We are glad that our hotel is your home away from home! We look forward to your return visit!
At your service,
Neil Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Spent one night here at the Holiday Inn. As some others have commented the bathroom could use some updating, but the room was large, clean and the beds were comfy. Very close to the airport, free wifi and a very nice breakfast, absolutely worth the stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Janly,
Thank you for the great feedback! Whenever your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley, we look forward to your stay with us! Please let me know if there is anything that we can do in the mean time!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
va
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Stayed for a convention in early October. Had a king room on the 4th floor. The room was clean, very spacious and included a double bed pull out couch. Two sets of elevators, one close to the lobby and one midway on the floors made getting back to the room after meetings very convenient. Loved the indoor /outdoor pool and hot tub. Food was good but know that the restaurant does not serve lunch, just breakfast and dinner.
Would definitely reccommend this hotel when visiting Roanoke. Close to the mall and many restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, October 19, 2012
Dear Rudd21,
Thank you so much for the great comments on your most recent stay with us! I certainly will read your review at our next Employee Meeting on 10/31 and celebrate our success! We look forward to your stay with us soon we hope!
Please let me know if there is anything that I can do for you!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, South Carolina
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have stayed in this hotel for many years on the same dates (even before it was a holiday inn). We have always loved the set up of this hotel. The lobby area holds the restaurant, bar AND pool/jacuzzi. We find this convenient and quaint. The show is always in the ballrooms down the hallway. How convenient! We also love Roanoke and head to the restaurants downtown each night. The rooms are always clean and nice and the hotel is very quiet. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I highly recommend this place for a nice weekend in Roanoke!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Dear Marileemed,
Thank you so much for the GREAT feedback and for being such a loyal customer! We love our guests and certainly LOVE you! Can't wait to see you again next year! Please let me know if there is anything that we can do prior to them!
Happy Holidays! & Happy New Year!!!!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smithfield, North Carolina
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here prior to using the Roanoke airport - just about 5 minutes away. First of all, the HI is very modern and well laid out. Plenty of parking. Not right on a busy street so you feel safe leaving you car in the parking lot. The restaurant and bar are raised and right in the lobby. Nice! The pool is enclosed and also just off the lobby. The room was modern, roomy, quiet and comfortable. The shuttle had me to the airport on time for my flight and picked me up after a call from a dedicated line located in the baggage pick up area upon my return. Nice folks from the front desk to the shuttle driver, too!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Jim4249541,

Thank you for the great feedback above! We certainly appreciate it! Whenever your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley, we will be anticipated your arrival!
Please let us know if there is anything else that we can do for you!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
searcy
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Its really great when the staff is truly glad to see you. I have stayed in many places. This place truly has heart. And i have never stayed at this hotel before that what makes this stay truly remarkable. The rooms are remolded old, but good. Its away from the city and the drive in and out was tiresome. The beds were really good.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nordway, General Manager at Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Lonelytraveler107,
Thank you for you most recent comments on TripAdivsor! We great appreciate the positive feedback! We love our beds too! I even purchased one for our home! We look forward to your stay whenvever your travels should bring you back through the Roanoke Valley!
At your service,
Neil B. Ordway, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Address: 3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;