We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #13 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Hurt, Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Our family spent one night here and I wasn't overly impressed. Our room was clean and comfortable for the most part. We didn't sleep much because of a very noisy air-conditioner and had to cut it off in the middle of the night. Breakfast was a joke. We ordered from the menu because the buffet was expensive and we don't eat much anyway. Our daughter got the kids pancake and we ordered pancakes and toast. The pancakes were small and very thin, looked like they were mixed to much before cooking. The coffee at breakfast was very good. On a good note the pool area was very nice and clean. This was the first Holiday Inn I've stayed in I usually stick to Hampton Inns. Overall it is clean, safe and in a good location.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    41
    36
    25
    7
    4
See reviews for
23
25
6
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, FL
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

The location is a quick on and off the interstate. Check-in was quick and effecient. The room had a selction of pillow firmness, both firm and soft. The room was clean and had a micro-fridge and wave. The bed was comfortable. The environs inside and outside were acceptable. The room was a little small for an extended visit but fine for a one-nighter. Nothing really stood out either exceptional or negative. I feel we got our money's worth and were pleased with our stay. Yes, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stockton, Texas
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Noisy halls, thin walls make for little sleep. Nice pool area, pet friendly and good location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Very clean, great staff, well maintained. Very impressed with my entire stay!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Our stay on a Saturday night was good. Beds were nice and the room included a fridge and microwave. The bathroom was clean enough but wasn't as spotless as some places I've stayed. We didn't try the restaurant or use the pool but those were available well into the night. The room was close the elevators so on a Saturday night expect a lot of noise on the hall well into the early hours. Our room "window" looked out over the dining room. That was a surprise at 8am!
My friend booked the room with her priority card but there wasn't anything special at the front desk for her. Usually when you check in with priority there are perks.

Room Tip: Stay far from the elevator, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, VA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

Hotel is 5 minutes off of I-81 and 1 minute off 581. Very close, 5 min. from Valley View Mall and many restaurants. Hotel is 5 story and a bit dated. Fridge, microwave and flatscreen TV. Nice restuarant in lobby area that serves a very good breakfast buffet, didn't have dinner there but the menu looked good. Bar area with a couple TVs was busy the night I was there. Pool is an indoor outdoor pool with a wall dividing it. I believe you swam under the wall to get to the outdoor section. I've stayed here several times & will continue staying here. Staff was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polson, Montana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

i just spent 4 nights at this hotel and could not be more pleased.The room was clean and spacious with comfortable beds and pillows.I had a nice HDTV with major network channels.A nice sized fridge,microwave,and coffee maker.The bathroom was clean with no mold.We had hot water,blow drier,and B&B amenities.We came back to a spotless room everyday.The pool was the perfect temperature and the hot tub was amazing!The staff is very professional,kind,and helpful.I highly recommend this hotel.It was nicer then the 4 star that we had in Vegas!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel Roanoke
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View Hotel
Holiday Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Holiday Inn
Address: 3315 Ordway Drive, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Hotel Roanoke is nestled in the Blue Ridge Mountains and is centrally located to downtown Roanoke, 2 miles off I-81 and 1 mile from the Roanoke Regional Airport with complimentary airport shuttle. The hotel has 153 oversized guest rooms. All rooms have complimentary wireless and hardwired internet access. All public areas offer complimentary wireless internet access. Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Roanoke the optimal meeting place in Roanoke. Our Catering Director coordinates every detail of your event, making us the favorite for weddings, conferences, banquets, military and family reunions and corporate meetings. Maintain your exercise regimen in our fitness center, swim year round in our indoor heated pool or relax in our hot tub. Catch up on work in our complimentary business center at this Roanoke Hotel. We are the only hotel in Roanoke that offers a private outdoor recreational area featuring two volleyball courts, outdoor heated pool, horseshoe pit and picnic area. Unwind in our full service restaurant Passports, for a sumptuous Dinner, cocktail or start your day with a hearty breakfast. Relax, it's Holiday Inn! Area attractions nearby: Blue Ridge Parkway, Virginia Tech, Valley View Mall, Taubman Museum of Art, Martinsville Speedway, Roanoke and Salem Civic Centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.