We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stop” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Roanoke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Roanoke to your Saves list
Motel 6 Roanoke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6621 Thirlane Rd. N.W., Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #16 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
New Orleans
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Overnight stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Room was clean, but not fancy; breakfast buffet marginal but OK -- no prepared hot food. Good value for the price for an overnight stop. Adjacent to a Waffle House. Gas stations nearby. Easy off from the Interstate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa A, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for choosing Motel 6 during your tavels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    63
    34
    15
    9
See reviews for
40
37
23
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lutherville, Maryland
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This place was my anchor for years when business took me to the 81 corridor. Reasonable, clean, homey and comfortable. One couldn't go wrong I know the tradition will continue when the Hampton banner moves to a new property. I also hope the value brand will continue to maintain the spot as well.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rincon, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I loved the location from the Blue Ridge parkway, clean beds, and shower, loved heater in the bathroom (I'm always cold). The bathroom had 2 showers and separate powder room for the girls. The price was right in range with what we were looking for.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have never had a problem at this property. As a Gen 1 Hampton Inn, the furniture is a bit dated. It is always clean, comfortable and convenient to my sales call. The only probblem you would run into is getting from an outside room to the outside entry fitness center in the winter. It is also very convenient to the Mall area where most of the local restaurants are located. It is also very convenient to tha airport if you are flying in or out. I recommend this property.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muncy, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

As a late-night stop on a 700-mile drive, my wife and I were quite weary. Based on a previous good experience with Hampton Inn, we chose this one near the Interstate to check into. We were pleasantly surprised at the room rate (I used a retired military ID for a generous discount). We spent a restful night in a comfortable large room.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York State
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

If you're traveling North/South on Route 81 and you find yourself looking for overnight accomodations in the Roanoke, VA area, this is a fine hotel for that. Clean rooms; nice room amenities; friendly staff and a decent complimentary breakfast will make this a good "overnight" stop for any weary traveler.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

We came to attend a funeral and were very comfortable and enjoyed a good nights' sleep. Our daughter was also comfortable on the pull out sofa and it was nice that we each had privacy with the connecting/dividing doors in between our rooms and bathroom.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Motel 6 Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roanoke

Address: 6621 Thirlane Rd. N.W., Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#8 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel 6 Roanoke 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Motel 6 is pet friendly and pets stay free at Motel 6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.