We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay after a long drive” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Roanoke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Roanoke to your Saves list
Motel 6 Roanoke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6621 Thirlane Rd. N.W., Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #17 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
boston, ma
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Great place to stay after a long drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions en route from my home in MA to Mississippi. It is very quiet, rooms and beds comfortable. The front desk staff(check in and check out) as well as the breakfast area attendant were warm, welcoming and extremely helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    60
    33
    15
    8
See reviews for
39
33
19
55
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel has exterior rooms and the outside of the hotel and the lobby look very old, dated and shabby. This does not live up to the standard normally set by the Hampton Inn brand. I would definitely not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I was disappointed with this hotel from the minute I drove up. The exterior entrances, especially to rooms in the back of the hotel, felt very unsafe to me. The room itself was very old and run down. The bed did not look like something I wanted to get in to. I left without staying.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Severna Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

We simply needed a place to stay for a college visit. We didn't need anything 'fancy', but we didn't want to stay in a dive either. Hampton was great. A nice clean room, solid Internet, comfortable beds. All of our expectations were met. The room was cozy, quiet, and comfortable. The staff was excellent... during our stay AND after! My daughter was wearing her glasses that evening, but put in her contact lenses in the morning before we left. Didn't realize she had left her glasses until the next evening (several hundred miles away). The staff was EXCELLENT when I called. Housekeeping did another sweep of the room and they found them quickly. They had fallen between the nightstand and the bed. No wonder I didn't see them when I did a final check of the room! Anyway, they are shipping them back to us. It was a great stay (and a nice college).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa A, Assistant General Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Hello, I am very glad to see that your stay with us was a good one. If you are ever in the area again please call on us and we will be glad to help out with your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very clean & friendly. This is a well managed Hampton Inn & the staff is friendly and the rooms are very clean. I have tried other hotels in the area and they are not up to the standards of this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa A, Assistant General Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you for chosing our Hampton while you were in the Roanoke area. I am glad to see that we honored our Guarantee and gave you great service and clean rooms. If you are ever in the Roanoke area again please feel free to contact us and we will help you in any way we can.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silsbee, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

Nice hotel in good location. Only complaint is I hate hotels that have only outside access rooms. But overall this is a quality hotel. Breakfast was good and the service was excellent. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa A, AGM at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you Terry, I am very proud to see that although you do not like exterior properties, that our staff and service to you would bring you back to our hotel. If you are in the area again please call on us and we will help you with your lodging while in Roanoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Their are several other hotels in the area that are near the airport. If you are a HH member, there's another Hampton less than 6 miles from the airport that I completely regret checking in to. This is a motel not a hotel, and despite looking renovated, the exterior and mattresses are well dated.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa A, AGM at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you Kyle and I am very sorry that you were not 100% satisfied with your stay and happy to see that we did stand behind our 100% guarantee and issued you a credit back for your nights stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roanoke

Address: 6621 Thirlane Rd. N.W., Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel 6 Roanoke 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Motel 6 is pet friendly and pets stay free at Motel 6. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Motel 6 Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.