We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Roanoke

Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Roanoke to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Roanoke
6621 Thirlane Rd. N.W., Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Hampton Inn Roanoke Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Tampa, United States
1 review
“Simply the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Always thought Hampton Inn was a budget motel until our first experience with them. It was so satisfying that we decided to try another one to see if our first positive experience was just a fluke. Fortunately, all of our Hampton experiences have been equally and consistently the same. Will now drive out of our way to find a Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Good Morning and Thank You for letting us know that everything you would expect at a Hampton met your expectations and we are happy to know that we will get the opportunity to Welcome you back to our property when you are in the Roanoke area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    54
    31
    15
    7
See reviews for
36
29
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Recently my family and I stayed 2 nights to attend my son's VATech graduation. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast buffet was great!! The price was very reasonable and we will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We would like to Thank You for letting us know that we kept our promise to you and your family while you were in the Roanoke and made your stay a pleasant and comfortable one. Also, that we met your expectations of clean guest rooms and a good breakfast to get your day started off just right. We look forward to Welcoming you back to our property when you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

A reasonably priced motel that is very clean and comfortable with a good breakfast and great staff. Stayed for three nights with family attending daughter's graduation events at Virginia Tech. Location made it easy to jump on the highway. Avoided spending a great deal more by not paying the ultra premium rates in Blacksburg and Christianburg during this period.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Good afternoon. We appreciate you staying with us during your time in Roanoke Virginia and we are happy to see as our valued guest that we kept our promise to you and made your stay everything you came to expect and deserve. We look forward to Welcoming you back to our property when your travels bring you this way. Have a Great Day and we hope you had safe travels to your next destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Top Contributor
332 reviews 332 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 121 cities Reviews in 121 cities
205 helpful votes 205 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This Hampton Inn is an old motel that was converted into a Hampton Inn.Very large rooms with outside entrances.Very nice staff. The Hilton standard computer system that Hampton Inns use is awful. Sound proofing was good. OK for 1 or 2 nights at a good rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel upstair so you avoid any road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Good afternoon and Thank You for sharing your experience during your stay with us and the fellow travellers that will be coming thru the area in the near future. We are pleased that we kept our promise to you as our valued guest and made your stay a comfortable and pleasant one and anyone else associated within your reservation. We do look forward to hopefully get the opportunity to Welcome you back to our hotel property when you are in the Roanoke area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Bch, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Well kept. Staff was helpful, professional, friendly. Check bed availability. had 2 double beds for family of 4 (two tall teenage boys). a little cramped but was short stay so they survived! probably fine for smaller children. The "pool" is tiny. Fine for small children but not good for much else. If that's a "must have", look elsewhere. otherwise nice place to stay in that price range.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
We just received your kind comments here at the hotel property and we would like to Thank You for relaying your experience you had while you were with us. We are happy to see that as our valued guest, that we kept our promise to you and made your stay a pleasant and comfortable one and anyone else associated within your reservation. We look forward to Welcoming you back to our property when you are in the area again. Safe travels and wishing you a Good Day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Extremely well managed, clean, and comfortable place to stay with family. Staff is professional, complimentary breakfast is better than many other comparable hotels in this category. I would most definately recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Good Morning and Thank You for letting us know that we kept our promise to you as our valued guest and made your stay a pleasant and comfortable one while you were in the area. We look forward to getting the opportunity to Welcome you back to our property when you visit the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Facility employs outside fluorescent lighting around peripery of entire hotel. The light intrudes into the room and unfortunately the darperies are not designed to block such intense light. It was as if the sun were up all night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert C, Manager at Motel 6 Roanoke, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Good Afternoon. It was a pleasure exchanging emails with you earlier in the week and letting us know of how your most recent experience at our hotel property went and letting the travellers know as well in your comments on here. We appreciate any feedback from all our valued guests, whether it be good or not so good of a visit with us. i do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you during your stay with us and we will see what we can do about the problems that arose this past time. Our goal is to always put all of our guests as our #1 priority. I do hope that when you are in the area again, we will get the opportunity to hopefully make this stay a better one for you and anyone else who may be associated within your reservation(s).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Roanoke

Address: 6621 Thirlane Rd. N.W., Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Hampton Inn Roanoke Airport)
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, HotelsClick and Otel so you can book your Motel 6 Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.