We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST HOTEL STAY AND EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE!!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Greenville, Virginia
1 review
“WORST HOTEL STAY AND EXPERIENCE IN MY LIFE!!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

With the rating scale I hate to even rate this hotel with "one" star. We received a first floor room, as of May 31, 2015 this room was so out dated beyond belief. As we went in there was no toilet paper, we had to go to the front desk (with three employees in the area) to get it and it was under lock and key that took fifteen minutes to receive. We filed a complaint on the air condition unit that was so out dated that it had a on/off switch warn/cold switch "no" temperature adjustment. Front desk said they would have someone check it out. Once the toilet paper arrived the employee turned off the air condition unit and turned it back on saying that is a problem and said he would let them know. We did not unpack our bags thinking that we would be changing rooms, that never happened. The bathroom was to die for with a huge flood lamp as a backup light, we were already in a sauna who needed a heat lamp? Luckily we checked that morning, spoke with front desk and complained about room and service. The only thing employee could do for was a ten dollar discount; BECAUSE THERE IS NO MANAGEMENT AT THE ESTABLISHMENT ON THE WEEKENDS MONDAY - FRIDAY POSITIONS???. On 6/1/15, conducted a follow up call with management, he was unwilling to cooperate as well; I suppose he has never stayed in Room 165. He does not worry, WE WILL NOT WASTE OUR TIME OR SPEND ANOTHER DIME AT ANY OF THEIR ESTABLISHMENTS. It is sorry way to run a business and if I managed the way they operate I would be unemployed. It is shame that this one night stay has ended up into a relentless - unending ordeal to try and get half of our fare back, ten has went to twenty, the room and the service was not worth twenty. Now it is in the hands of corporate and the credit card company and dispute this matter. NEVER AGAIN QUALITY INN, I will be looking to Tom Baudette.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    11
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
7
10
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thomasville, NC, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My wife and I were in town for Memorial Day weekend. The staff was very efficient and friendly. We stayed in 131, a king room at the rear corner. Breakfast was above par, the rooms were nice, great mattresses, 40" flat screen, m/w, fridge. A/c was a little bit noisy, but worked great. The outside and landscaping left a little to be desired, but overall a good value.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I've never had a bad experience at a hotel I've stayed in. I am very grateful for them being able to accommodate us last minute due to a booking issue at another hotel & the clerk was pleasant through the whole ordeal but the room was horrible and for $102 a room & I had three rooms had it not been my mother's graduation @ Liberty I would've hiked it back to NC(I regret I didn't take pictures), both beds had to be changed due to the comforters having holes in them. The bedding underneath had to be changed on both beds due to Multiple brownish-red & yellow stains (I didn't even sleep in the bed after they were changed(my main issue is and was at the time why would housekeeping put those obviously dirty sheets and holey comforter on the bed), The carpet had a huge brown stain by the sink, the iron had all this built up gunk on it(didnt kno it until I attempted to iron my clothes & it stuck to them), the white sheer curtains had stains on them & not that I was looking for issues to complain about it was just something everytime I turned around. The review is late but I had to review this hotel when it popped up

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Joseph,
I do apologize that you encountered these problems during your stay at our hotel. I've looked into everything that you brought to our attention and I assure you that these issues have been rectified. There is not excuse for the service you received and I apologize dearly for that.

If you are traveling through the Roanoke area again in the near future. I would like to welcome you back to our hotel so that we can correct your most recent stay.

Thank You,

Chris Francisco
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great location, on top of the hill. Great room and a very friendly staff. The highlight was the Jamaican Restaurant, one of the best I've had. Free breakfast had a lot of items that you don't normally get at other Quality Inn. Will sure stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central, nj.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent place , very nice room , very good hot and cold breakfast. Would definitely go back there and highly recommend it.
The views of the mountains from the room was definitely breathtaking.
pictureseque sceneries all around the entire area.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for your detailed review in regards to your stay with us here at Quality Inn of Roanoke Va. We hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point, Ohio
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came in town for a party for friends, wanted something that was under a $100 for a quick trip. The new renovated rooms are beautifully done. We will definitely stay again for our next trip. The grounds were clean as well and had a quick friendly check in process.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for you review about your stay at our beautiful Quality Inn. I am pleased to hear your stay was a pleasant one, We hope you will continue to stay with us in the nearest future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Quality Inn was very safe, clean, great view of the mountains, included a complete breakfast and provided outstanding customer support. It was graduation weekend for colleges in the area and no rooms were available. I had booked a year earlier at a different hotel with 4 rooms for 3 nights and found it to be unacceptable from a safety standpoint when I arrived. I left that hotel and went to the Quality Inn. They didn't have any rooms for one of my three nights but told me they would do everything possible to free up three rooms for me. The owner/president did this for me and my family and we are very great full for his customer support.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind review about your experience at our Quality Inn Roanoke Airport. We appreciate your time in writing your review for other travelers to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) Roanoke Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 81 ext 143 then only .5 Miles to exit 2S. Only two miles from Roanoke Regional Airport and Valley View Mall, one of Virginia's largest shopping centers. The hotel is minutes from Jefferson Center community center and historic landmark; Roanoke Civic Center convention, exhibition and cultural complex; Salem Civic Center's James E. Taliaferro Sports & Entertainment Complex and Hollins University .This Roanoke hotel is also near Dixie Caverns & Pottery Shop cave tour and Mill Mountain Zoo. The Virginia Horse Center, Smith Mountain Lake and Virginia Military Institute are within 45 miles.Sir Quality Inn Roanoke Airport guests are invited to enjoy superior amenities like:•Free 24-hour airport transportation•Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free local calls Work off the day's stress in the exercise room and relax by the large seasonal outdoor pool. This Roanoke hotel provides business travelers with rooms with spacious work areas and access to copy and fax services. Meeting and banquet facilities are available to accommodate business and meeting functions of almost any size. All rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are also offered.Guest laundry facilities and a safe are located on the property. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a stay fee is required. When visiting the Roanoke area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport is a perfect hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.