We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out Standing Customer Support” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
“Out Standing Customer Support”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The Quality Inn was very safe, clean, great view of the mountains, included a complete breakfast and provided outstanding customer support. It was graduation weekend for colleges in the area and no rooms were available. I had booked a year earlier at a different hotel with 4 rooms for 3 nights and found it to be unacceptable from a safety standpoint when I arrived. I left that hotel and went to the Quality Inn. They didn't have any rooms for one of my three nights but told me they would do everything possible to free up three rooms for me. The owner/president did this for me and my family and we are very great full for his customer support.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    9
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
6
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was there for a business trip, quick service is what I was looking for and thanks for the excellent service given. Rooms,Food & Service offered have added this place to my essentials list for the next trip.

Room Tip: Quality Inn sits at the top of a hill. Neat view of the airport and Roanoke from the front of the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice stay, this is my third time here. hotels looks nice , i love new rooms and hot breakfast. now they have restaurant at hotel, nice food. nearby airport and downtown. i will stay again in DEC. good customer service.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

That old adage "you get what your pay for" really applied to my stay at Quality Inn Airport Roanoke,Va this week. When I booked my stay a month in advance I was encouraged by the "newly renovated" banner. I have never seen vinyl wood flooring in the whole room before. The staff was friendly and helpful. I found the usual Gideon's Bible in the night stand next to the bed. I was unprepared however for the selection of five different styles and sizes of condoms in the desk drawer.
The outside grounds and hallways must be on the list to be renovated. The rate I got for a very busy weekend was fair.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for one night as a fun getaway. Got the hotel for a great price so wasn't expecting anything too great. You can tell it's been recently updated and they are still working on updating rooms. There was nothing too special as you could tell they did a cheap renovation and the bathroom was one of the smallest I've ever seen. But it was a good value for what we paid and the fact that we were only staying there just to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Well priced clean hotel with a very good hot breakfast. The staff are courteous and helpful. Perfect stay between Daytona and home. Malls are a few minutes drive and a little bit of a pain to find a restraint.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Va
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonable price.

Great, hot, full breakfast. Continually stocked and plentiful. Q.I. breakfast experience had been the decision-maker for this stay, which has three neighbor hotels to choose from.

Room was renovated. Bed was comfortable. Shower was real tile; no mildew. Clean and new.

TV was a nice 40"(?) Flat screen.

I did not like the fake wood floor.

The entry door was sorry. Obviously overlooked in renovation. Had some keycard issues, where they didn't work in the door.

The tub did not drain well because of a huge mass of hair in the drain, which speaks to the pride and attention to detail of the cleaning staff. Room was otherwise very clean.

Paid in advance. No refund type.

Overall...For the same price, I would stay again. I'd hope for some refinement of the small issues.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F, Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your review in regards to your most recent stay. We appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know how your stay with us was. I do apologize for the minor issues that you encountered while staying with us, I have passed this issues over to Maintenance and I assure you that they have already been taken care of.

We hope that when you travel through the Roanoke Area you will consider in staying with us again.

Thank You,

Chris Francisco
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Roanoke
#10 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn(R) Roanoke Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 81 ext 143 then only .5 Miles to exit 2S. Only two miles from Roanoke Regional Airport and Valley View Mall, one of Virginia's largest shopping centers. The hotel is minutes from Jefferson Center community center and historic landmark; Roanoke Civic Center convention, exhibition and cultural complex; Salem Civic Center's James E. Taliaferro Sports & Entertainment Complex and Hollins University .This Roanoke hotel is also near Dixie Caverns & Pottery Shop cave tour and Mill Mountain Zoo. The Virginia Horse Center, Smith Mountain Lake and Virginia Military Institute are within 45 miles.Sir Quality Inn Roanoke Airport guests are invited to enjoy superior amenities like:•Free 24-hour airport transportation•Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free local calls Work off the day's stress in the exercise room and relax by the large seasonal outdoor pool. This Roanoke hotel provides business travelers with rooms with spacious work areas and access to copy and fax services. Meeting and banquet facilities are available to accommodate business and meeting functions of almost any size. All rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are also offered.Guest laundry facilities and a safe are located on the property. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a stay fee is required. When visiting the Roanoke area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport is a perfect hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Quality Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.