We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Radford, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

The staff is nice and always helpful. The breakfast is good, except for the coffee... Lots of options on the breakfast buffet, Waffles, juices, eggs, meats,etc...
It is a great place to stay, especially if you are flying out of the Roanoke Airport.
Great Service every time I visit and fly out and in.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Thank you for the kind words concerning your recent stay here with us. We are always happy to hear from return customers and love it that you keep coming back. We always try to exceed the expectations of all our guests and are glad you find our location suits your need. We look forward to future visits from you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    50
    49
    27
    50
See reviews for
56
27
32
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a fairly typical highway hotel. Not as good as Hampton Inns, but acceptable for a quite night's stay. Room needed a little updating, but that would be expected given the excellent price. Breakfast was also typical.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, General Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your comments and we would love the opportunity to serve you again on future visits to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Front desk staff was nice, room was nice. Not right off the Interstate, but not that hard to get to. Great place to stop over after a long day of driving and have a shower and get some sleep.

Breakfast was great! An actual hot breakfast buffet, which you don't find very often at economy hotels like this. Very much appreciated.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and have passed them on to all departments. We always try to exceed guest expectation and would love to serve you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City, Virginia
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

This was a state of the art hotel-in 1980. Lots of room for improvement and really could be outstanding. It has one of the best views in Roanoke. But poor lightning, lack of simple maintenance, and a rather poor breakfast brings the rating down.

Many of the exterior light fixtures didn't work or provided insufficient lighting. Making is feel unsafe. The room I stayed in had a broken A/C selector, loose outlets, and the worst Wi-Fi connection I have had since 2010.

Breakfast was sub-standard. It's obvious the kitchen is in need of new equipment as the staff was doing it's best to make the old equipment work. It also needs to be realized grease is not a food nor a condiment, as it was present everywhere. 2 Hot food selections is also not acceptable. I know you can do better.

Address these small annoyances, and you could really have a great place to stay. Again, the view is incredible from the front of the hotel. To bad no rooms face that direction. The breakfast area was poorly lit, but very elegant, so you don't really notice it.

The management has lots to work with, I hope you take advantage and spruce it up a bit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. We appreciate the comments both positive and negative. We are working to raise the level of expectation in all areas of the hotel and would love to have another opportunity to serve you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I stay almost every weekend at this motel. I have never had any problems. I am always greeted with a smile. I feel the staff is at my beck and call. The breakfast is very good. The breakfast area is very clean. I can easily recommend this motel to others,

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, General Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind comments on your recent stay with us. We are always happy to hear from return guests. It is our hope that travelers feel at home and are happy to come back. Our staff does its best to make everybody feel welcome and are willing to go the extra mile to serve all of our guests. We look forward to many more visits in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Berlin, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

This hotel is old and rundown. Not worthy of Quality Inn designation.
The back bar was scary dirty and rundown. The lobby is nicely redone but not an indication of the rest of the building.
Outside walls of building are moldy with unkempt grounds.
Our room was clean enough and bed was good. However, the wallpaper was hanging from a corner. Furniture was beat up and wobbly.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your input from your recent stay. We are aware of the issues you brought up and are working to correct them. Our hope is that the room accomodations may help to have you give us another opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is an old 2 floor out dated motel,and quality should not be on it. We were given a room right at first corner ,but lucky we didn't have luggage un packed. Went to use the bathroom and the light didn't work. Tried calling the desk but no answer so walked up . They changed rooms for us. The mirror that was supposed to be on bathroom door was gone,the toilet set so low i felt like i was setting on the floor when i used it. Noisey A/C Bath room so small you had to stand off the side of the toilet stool to shut the door. Best part was a good breakfast.

Room Tip: Might be wise to check rooms over before you unpack as we have found this out before.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for the comments concerning your recent stay with us. I am sorry for the problems you had while you were with us. As a property that is a little older we know the issues you raised are accurate. Our biggest hope is the attitude of our staff may have helped with fast solutions to your concerns. We would like another chance to serve you on any future vists to the Roanoke area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® Roanoke Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 581, only two miles from Roanoke Regional Airport and Valley View Mall, one of Virginia's largest shopping centers. The hotel is minutes from Jefferson Center community center and historic landmark; Roanoke Civic Center convention, exhibition and cultural complex; Salem Civic Center's James E. Taliaferro Sports & Entertainment Complex and Hollins University .This Roanoke hotel is also near Dixie Caverns & Pottery Shop cave tour and Mill Mountain Zoo. The Virginia Horse Center, Smith Mountain Lake and Virginia Military Institute are within 45 miles.Sir Pete's Grill, located on the property, is open for dinner Monday-Friday 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. (dinner served until 9:00 p.m.). The restaurant offers pool tables and dart boards.Quality Inn Roanoke Airport guests are invited to enjoy superior amenities like:•Free 24-hour airport transportation•Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free local callsWork off the day's stress in the exercise room and relax by the large seasonal outdoor pool. Be sure to enjoy the on-site game room and billiard room. This Roanoke hotel provides business travelers with rooms with spacious work areas and access to copy and fax services. Meeting and banquet facilities are available to accommodate business and meeting functions of almost any size.All rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are also offered.Guest laundry facilities and a safe are located on the property. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a stay fee is required.When visiting the Roanoke area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport is a perfect hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.