We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Staff and Awesome Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Happy Staff and Awesome Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The place is nice and clean. Staff is smiley and very courteous specially Ginnie and Matt. Everytime I stay there they make sure that my stay is comfortable. They have awesome breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and beds are clean. Rooms have microwave, fridge, TV with cable, and internet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete this survey and rate our hotel!
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport! We are always happy to hear that the rooms were clean, and that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast!
If you visit the area again, we hope you think of us while making your travel arrangements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    47
    40
    25
    50
See reviews for
53
24
28
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The entire hotel is dated and in need of repair and remodel. Rooms were okay but they need to have full size pillows on the beds. The only really good thing about this hotel was breakfest and the desk staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey! It helps us serve you better to hear what you would like to see changed regarding our property. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our excellent breakfast, and our friendly Front Desk staff! And we thank you making us aware you were dissatisfied with the room pillows. It's suggestions like these that help us make the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport even better.
If you return to the Roanoke Valley or surrounding area, we hope you will think of us while making your travel arrangements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is great place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is great. Tonight when I checked in Kim was at the front desk and it is so nice to have someone who seems genuinely happy to be of assistance. She was efficient, courteous and most of all happy. It just set the "tone" for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey!
We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our Front Desk staff is dedicated to excellent customer service, and are always willing to help a customer with any concerns or questions they may have. We appreciate you letting us know how much you enjoyed the staff here at the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport!
If you are every in the area again, please remember us while making your travel arrangements!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephens City
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Ladies and Gents, welcome to the 70’s. The hotel picture is just an outer facade to camouflage the structure’s age; classic open exterior hallway concrete hotel with giant windows on the walkway. Peeling paint and molding concrete abound (outside). The rooms are surprisingly clean and maintained pretty well. Staff was friendly, bed was less than supreme. For $50 it would have been an ok bargain, at $80 it was overpriced. It’ll work in a pinch, but I think there are better choices nearby (using the walk-up coupon). We chose it because of the allure of the “restaurant bar in lobby” pitch. But, in reality, restraunt was closed and bar was empty and looked like it stays that way most of the time—you could hear the crickets. Now for the kicker: the free hot breakfast was really very nice. Better than most hotels at twice the price. Really. Bacon eggs toast cereal fruit juice coffee and more. Go figure. POS: Breakfast, staff, pretty clean, cheap. NEG: old, worn, exposed exterior halls (with windows into the rooms), iffy mattress—similar (newer) alternatives at $54-$74. Oh yeah; Mexican restaurant and waffle restaurant just down the street (walkable) with OK bar/food/breakfast choices.

Room Tip: cars pull in directly in front of outside rooms (headlights noise doors etc...) avoid ground rooms i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you taking the time to complete our survey! It's responses such as these that help us improve the property to meet every guest's needs.
We are glad to hear you ejoyed our excellent breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly staff!
We would also like to thank you for bringing the condition of the property to our attention. Reviews such as these always help better serve you as a guest.
If you plan on visiting the area again, please think of us while making your travel arrangements!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We used a coupon from the Room Saver and paid $54 for the night. The room was worth 54 dollars. The room was comfortable, beds were clean. The bathroom was a bit too small. The staff was very friendly and helpful especially the check in staff.. Kim and Jessica. They recommend a place to eat and answered all our questions. Breakfast was good, the gentleman who takes care of the setup was really nice and personable. I would stay here again, but only with a coupon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to respond to our survey!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed our excellent breakfast, clean rooms, and friendly staff!
If you are visiting the Roanoke Valley or surrouning area in the future, please consider us while making your travel arrangements!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

I've stayed numerous times here in the last few months, and have been satisfied every stay. The rooms aren't brand new, but for the price it's a good deal. The rooms have a fridge and a microwave, which is a plus for me. The internet worked well and the complimentary breakfast had numerous hot and cold items. I did not use the Excercise room, Restaurant or the Outdoor Pool. The staff has always been friendly and accomodating. I will definetly stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey!
We are glad to hear you have enjoyed your stays with us at the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport! We are always glad to hear that you enjoyed our excellent breakfast and clean rooms!
If you are returning to the Roanoke Valley or surrounding area in the future, please remember us while making your travel arrangements!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was my third stay at the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport and each time my experience has been very pleasant. The staff was very polite and pleasant and made me feel as if they were willing to do what it takes to satisfy me during my stay. The room was clean and well stocked with all comfort items. I was there on business and after I had made my resoirvation, called back and requested a refrigirator and microwave because I was going to be there for a week. They were glad to honor my request and it made my stay more like home. Thank you and I will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we were able to accomidate your every need here at the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport. We are glad you enjoyed our friendly staff, and rooms stocked with the essentials!
If you are traveling to the area in the future, please remember us while making your travel arrangements!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® Roanoke Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 581, only two miles from Roanoke Regional Airport and Valley View Mall, one of Virginia's largest shopping centers. The hotel is minutes from Jefferson Center community center and historic landmark; Roanoke Civic Center convention, exhibition and cultural complex; Salem Civic Center's James E. Taliaferro Sports & Entertainment Complex and Hollins University .This Roanoke hotel is also near Dixie Caverns & Pottery Shop cave tour and Mill Mountain Zoo. The Virginia Horse Center, Smith Mountain Lake and Virginia Military Institute are within 45 miles.Sir Pete's Grill, located on the property, is open for dinner Monday-Friday 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. (dinner served until 9:00 p.m.). The restaurant offers pool tables and dart boards.Quality Inn Roanoke Airport guests are invited to enjoy superior amenities like:•Free 24-hour airport transportation•Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free local callsWork off the day's stress in the exercise room and relax by the large seasonal outdoor pool. Be sure to enjoy the on-site game room and billiard room. This Roanoke hotel provides business travelers with rooms with spacious work areas and access to copy and fax services. Meeting and banquet facilities are available to accommodate business and meeting functions of almost any size.All rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are also offered.Guest laundry facilities and a safe are located on the property. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a stay fee is required.When visiting the Roanoke area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport is a perfect hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.