We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Linda made our stay!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Roanoke Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #22 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Oldsmar, Florida, Usa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Linda made our stay!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Traveling on I 81and stayed for one night. Sure this was great in it's hayday, but very dated now! However they have a restaurant on site with a full bar. The kitchen was closed when we arrived, but Linda the food and beverage manager fixed us something to eat and engaged us in conversation. She was again on duty in the morning and greeted us like old dear friends. The complimentary breakfast was great, real eggs. Thanks to Linda!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the food here at the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, and that the staff was accomidating and friendly! We're also glad you ejoyed our excellent visit!
If your travel plans bring you back to the area in the future, please remember us while making travel arrangements!
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    28
    45
    40
    24
    47
See reviews for
50
24
27
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

I have enjoyed staying at this place, however the staff tend to be rude. I was disappointed with that fact and thought it was the one factor that annoyed me about the place. If I choose to stay at a certain place I would like staff to have appropriate customer service. That was not evident here!!
I will, however, agree that they keep the rooms clean and have and excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay. I am very sorry you had a bad experience concerning our staff. We strive to give the best service possible to each and every guest and it is obvious we failed to do so with you. Your comments have been communicated to the entire staff and management. We look forward to having another opportunity to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Clinton, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We have stayed here several times the last few years, very friendly staff, very good location, nice rooms. Nice breakfast offered, And very nice pool area and yard to sit and relax. We would highly recommend this Quality Inn!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you very much for completing our guest survey. We appreciate your comments and use it to insure guest satisfaction to all guests. We look forward to being able to sreve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmville, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had an annual regional church conference in this facility beginning June 28 and running through June 30 of 2013. As part of the event planning team, I would like to compliment the staff of Quality Inn. They were cordial, timely, and effective in making sure our event ran as smoothly as could be. In fact, our organization was so pleased we have already made arrangements to use these same facilities in 2014 and are looking forward to it!!
The facilities themselves were very adequate and comfortable to meet our needs. The breakfast bar which was served as complimentary was used by many of our group. It was kept full of pastries, eggs, sausage, cereal, bread, fresh fruits, juices, milk, and coffee.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete your review for our hotel. We are very happy you had a good expereince during your stay and look forward to your return trip next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

I bring my track team there every year. We have been staying there for 11 years and we love everyone there so much we come back and look forward to it each and every year. The pool is a nice size where even with my 30 kids there is plenty room for everyone. The staff there is so nice and warm. The make sure you are happy with your room. The hotel restaurant has a great breakfast buffet with hot foods that are included in your room price. Ms Linda who runs the grill is so very nice and will take great care of you. I look forward to going back again next year. Each room also has a big size frig and a microwave, and coffee maker. I love having the big frig to keep snacks and drinks in the rooms

Room Tip: I love staying on the bottom floor with my room facing the lovely courtyard and swimming pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. It is always nice to have return business and know we are doing a job that makes guests want to come back. Your comments about our staff and facilities have been passed to all departments and we appreciate them. Thank you again in advance for your future trip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Love the bar w pool table. Linda is the best very friendly and she had breakfast staff on their job. The out door pool is beautiful and clean. We can grill our dinner or go downtown to eat and enjoy the night life. A very good stay if u ask me.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments on your recent stay. We value all comments on our hotel and are very happy with ones that mention the job our staff does by name. Linda is an asset to our hotel and we appreciate you had a great encounter with her. Thanks again and we look forward to return trips from you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Place is in weird location and is feeling its age. Restaurant bar keep was rude and poor service. Food was OK but ended up sick from it. Rooms were OK.,....old.... but the sheets had bugs and blood on them. Traffic in and out all night with noisy construction workers. Give a choice go elsewhere

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dahowell, General Manager at Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mike,

I was so sorry to hear that you had a less than plesant stay with us while in Roanoke. The problems that you experienced were completely unacceptable and I want to assure you that I have shared your comments with all staff members and that they are working to improve in those areas as we speak.
Please know that we value you as a customer and if you find yourself in our area again I hope that you will give us the opportunity to earn back your business.

Regards,
Tonya Snuffer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Roanoke Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Roanoke Airport

Address: 6626 Thirlane Road, Roanoke, VA 24019 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Roanoke Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn® Roanoke Airport is conveniently located off Interstate 581, only two miles from Roanoke Regional Airport and Valley View Mall, one of Virginia's largest shopping centers. The hotel is minutes from Jefferson Center community center and historic landmark; Roanoke Civic Center convention, exhibition and cultural complex; Salem Civic Center's James E. Taliaferro Sports & Entertainment Complex and Hollins University .This Roanoke hotel is also near Dixie Caverns & Pottery Shop cave tour and Mill Mountain Zoo. The Virginia Horse Center, Smith Mountain Lake and Virginia Military Institute are within 45 miles.Sir Pete's Grill, located on the property, is open for dinner Monday-Friday 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m. (dinner served until 9:00 p.m.). The restaurant offers pool tables and dart boards.Quality Inn Roanoke Airport guests are invited to enjoy superior amenities like:•Free 24-hour airport transportation•Free deluxe continental breakfast with hot items•Free wireless high-speed Internet access•Free weekday newspaper•Free local callsWork off the day's stress in the exercise room and relax by the large seasonal outdoor pool. Be sure to enjoy the on-site game room and billiard room. This Roanoke hotel provides business travelers with rooms with spacious work areas and access to copy and fax services. Meeting and banquet facilities are available to accommodate business and meeting functions of almost any size.All rooms feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Some rooms are equipped with refrigerators and microwaves. Non-smoking and handicap accessible rooms are also offered.Guest laundry facilities and a safe are located on the property. This is a pet-friendly hotel; a stay fee is required.When visiting the Roanoke area for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn Roanoke Airport is a perfect hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Roanoke Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn Roanoke Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.