We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room ok, pool not so much” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Airport-Roanoke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Airport-Roanoke to your Saves list
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% Summer Sale
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Salem, Virginia
2 reviews
“Room ok, pool not so much”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We live locally, but rented a room to go swimming and check out the band in the restaurant that evening. We couldn't see the pool until after we checked in and I knew something was wrong as soon as we drove around and no one was using it. The water was green and cloudy. When we called the front desk, they assured us it was clean, but needless to say we didn't get to swim. The room was ok and the bed was comfortable, but it did have an odor of cigarettes, even though it was supposed to be a nonsmoking room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    65
    73
    34
    21
See reviews for
107
54
26
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gardners
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Stopped at 4 am and had to check out by 11 am after driving half the night... And of course paid full price. Asked for a later check out and only offered an extra hour. Put DO NOT DISTURB on door and maid still came knocking on door in morning! She barely spoke English and apparently couldn't read it either!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I usually don't write negative reviews, there are enough of those, but I felt he need to let travelers with pets considering this hotel to know to avoid room 106. I do not know about any of the other rooms. But that room smelled like a convention of dogs had been held there. It was awful. Everything else about the hotel was fine friendly staff, etc.

Room Tip: Avoid room 106
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

We stopped .8-2-14 in on our way to Nashville,and a nice surprise.We were looking for a clean room that would not break the bank and found it Going to the room you could tell the rooms were freshly painted,so much so our door was a bit stuck LOL but no problem. Bed's were confy and the sleep was quiet.Breakfast was not the best though sausage was swimming in oil and the Eggs were cold some were still frozen oh well.Had a nice little newly opened bar was nice to go in for a drink but coming from MD we were not use to allowing Smoking in bars it's been 10 years since we've had that.we usually stay at Marriot Places but the Residence in just down the street was 179 compared to this place was 79 so a win.Over all nice place

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

My room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the room reasonably priced, but there were issues. The non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The hair dryer didn't work and the hotel did nothing to resolve the issue. I reported it first morning, and the response was we're full so I can't get you another one. So 5 days of air drying long hair was a "joy". The sink drained extremely slow which meant you could not keep the water running for more than 10 seconds. After 3 nights I asked for clean sheet - my bed was not made AT ALL that day. The AC unit was so loud that I never would have slept if I hadn't had ear plugs with me. I'm giving it an average only because I got such a great deal online - other wise I'd have to rate it poor.

The staff was friendly, the hotel is pet friendly which is great. But when checking out and reviewing all the issues, they had no record I had reported anything already - so I doubt the issues will be fixed after my visit.

The continental breakfast was decent and had more than just "bready" type items. The coffee at the breakfast was colored water - so make your own in the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady,ny
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stopped a few exits before this one and the hotel was deplorable,so by luck we stopped at this one. The place was very clean,the beds were great and the breakfast was above average. The only problem was the bathroom had a few minor needed repairs. The door stop was rusty and bent sideways and the vent needs replacing.we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Because We got in late I assume that the other rooms are equal or better than ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, General Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. It sounds as though you had a pleasant visit to the Roanoke Valley and your stay at daysinn roanoke Airport.
We have a great location on interstate i-81 and we also offer quiet surrounds. Our rooms are spacious and we have a great hot breakfast to start your day.
We look forward to a return visit from you in the near future. If you need assistance with reservations, please contact me at daysinn@di.roacoxmail.com or call at 540-366-0341
Thanks again!

Jatin
Daysinn Airport
8118 plantation road
Roanoke VA 24019
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#13 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
8.6 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#22 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Airport-Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport-Roanoke

Address: 8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport-Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn Airport-Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.