We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just be careful on the stairs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Airport-Roanoke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Airport-Roanoke to your Saves list
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    57
    66
    34
    22
See reviews for
99
50
23
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Schenectady,ny
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We stopped a few exits before this one and the hotel was deplorable,so by luck we stopped at this one. The place was very clean,the beds were great and the breakfast was above average. The only problem was the bathroom had a few minor needed repairs. The door stop was rusty and bent sideways and the vent needs replacing.we would stay there again.

Room Tip: Because We got in late I assume that the other rooms are equal or better than ours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, General Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, November 9, 2014
Thanks for staying with us. It sounds as though you had a pleasant visit to the Roanoke Valley and your stay at daysinn roanoke Airport.
We have a great location on interstate i-81 and we also offer quiet surrounds. Our rooms are spacious and we have a great hot breakfast to start your day.
We look forward to a return visit from you in the near future. If you need assistance with reservations, please contact me at daysinn@di.roacoxmail.com or call at 540-366-0341
Thanks again!

Jatin
Daysinn Airport
8118 plantation road
Roanoke VA 24019
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Had 2 non-smoking rooms reserved and 1 was to be pet friendly. We showed up at midnight and the pet friendly room was no longer available and the hotel was fully booked. After driving 12 hours, it was a tough thing to hear, but the man at the front desk was nice enough to move a friend or relative of his out of his smoking room to allow that for the pets. The man he moved out proceeded to go behind the desk, so he knew the front desk assistant. The bed was super comfortable but the pillows were old and lumpy. The toilet was filthy- photo posted, which led me to wonder if the sheets were ever changed. Low and behold one I the beds was dirty. I understand Days Inn is a lower end hotel, but I expect my sheets and toilet to be clean.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel because we were too tired to keep driving. The hotel may have been a little out dated. But the staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean. The beds were VERY comfortable, which is always my fear when traveling because of my chronic back condition. It was a pleasure to have a feather comforter!! The AC unit was quiet. The continental breakfast was simple but nice to have a meal as soon as you get up.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, General Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, April 3, 2015
Thanks for staying with us. It sounds as though you had a pleasant visit to the Roanoke Valley and your stay at daysinn roanoke Airport.
We have a great location on interstate i-81 and we also offer quiet surrounds. Our rooms are spacious and we have a great hot breakfast to start your day.
We look forward to a return visit from you in the near future. If you need assistance with reservations, please contact me at daysinn@di.roacoxmail.com or call at 540-366-0341
Thanks again!

Jatin
Daysinn Airport
8118 plantation road
Roanoke VA 24019
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Found hotel by using booking.com ,friday june 20, $67.45 plus tax,saved $15.00..clean, beds were actully comfortable, great location...a/c worked great...soda machine full, lady at front desk was nice.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, General Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, December 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your great review. You'll notice that I answer all of the reviews myself instead of having an assistant or sales person do it. Why? Because I owe you the respect and courtesy. You trust me with your comfort and safety and I appreciate it so very much.

Please come back again soon,

jatin
general manager
Daysinn Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Airport-Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport-Roanoke

Address: 8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport-Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Airport-Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.