We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hokies trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Airport-Roanoke

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Airport-Roanoke to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Write a Review

187 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    48
    39
    48
    30
    22
See reviews for
77
40
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I were in town for the tech game and thought we would give this place a try. First impression was not horrible, but the longer we were in the room the worse it was.

The positives first...this place has a good nightly rate and each room has a fridge and microwave.

Now the negatives...the bathroom was dirty when we checked in (dried urine on the toilet and hairs on the floor). The toilet set is cracked so you get pinched if you shift your weight at all. The bathroom linens look very old and are crusty.

At night the heater in the room rattles when it is on and you can hear the base from the attached bar at all hours of the night (after 1:30 the first night). The bed is pretty hard and the bed linens made us a little nervous.

The walls in the hotel are extremely thin and you can hear the people in the next room, and not the biggest deal, but the tv is really old and doesn't work very well.

Won't ever stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

You will get as much sleep just pulling over in your car and snoozing than at this noisy hotel. I was awaken every 2-3 hours for some reason or another. Despite the pristine cleanliness and friendliness of the housekeeping staff, there are too many flaws to overlook.

Pros: Good Housekeeping Staff.

Cons: Running toilets in adjacent rooms, motors running all night, thin walls, slamming doors, awful breakfast, did not accommodate my handicapped grandmother despite requests made at booking, refused to give Wyndham points.

Overall: Just pony up to stay at the Garden Inn or Fairfield Inn. Any amount of money paid to stay here is a complete waste.

Room Tip: Maybe if you get one that has inside access it would be better than the motel style rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookstown
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

We have stayed on at the Air Port Exit on Interstate 81, several times now. We have always been treated with respect. The employees are always very helpful and ready to help you in anyway. The breakfast is outstanding. We will be staying ther again next year. We always stay at the Days Inn when we travel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services provide to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
porthuron,mi
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Hotel room was very nice and huge. Has new room and new carpet also. Very quite room and good breakfast. Staff was very helpful find restaurant and shopping mall.we watch HBO all evening.we also like new bed they were very comfortable

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Days Inn Airport-Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport-Roanoke

Address: 8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport-Roanoke 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Airport-Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.