We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and convenient” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Roanoke North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Roanoke North to your Saves list
Days Inn Roanoke North
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Washington DC
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good value and convenient”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

The hotel is somewhat dated but in a convenient location to the highway. Our room was clean but somewhat worn. The beds were very comfortable but noise from other guests was an issue. The sink is separate from the bath tub and toilet which helped when trying to get going in the morning. The shower nozzel is set at about 5 ft high, so I had to bend down to wash my hair. Breakfast was okay - they were a little overwhelmed with the crowd from a bus, but recovered quickly after the crowd left. We would consider staying here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohninDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke North, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My friend and I stayed here this past weekend and we very much enjoyed our stay here. The room was spacious and clean. The beds were comfortable. It was close to the interstate. The front desk staff was very friendly. We very much enjoyed the continental breakfast. The food was good and an attendant made sure it was well stocked and the area was kept clean. I would highly recommend this hotel and we are already planning on returning and staying here again next year for our conference.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SusannaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke North, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
dear Guest, I want to thank you for the kind words you said about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, but we're especially pleased when it is positive. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. Your positive feedback will motivate us to Mor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here on the way to Georgia, Staff were all very friendly and room was very clean. Convienient to highway,but not noisy. Thought it was a bit pricey compared to days inns a little farther down the highway, but still one of the better bargains in the Roanoke area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke North, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
dear Guest, I want to thank you for the kind words you said about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, but we're especially pleased when it is positive. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. Your positive feedback will motivate us to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall, would stay here again if in town. Staff were nice and accommodating even though we arrived very early in te morning. Room did not really have frills, but we were not looking for extra amenities. The convenience of location and price for a clean room was what we were looking for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke North, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
dear Guest, I want to thank you for the kind words you said about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, but we're especially pleased when it is positive. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. Your positive feedback will motivate us to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#17 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Roanoke North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke North

Address: 8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke North 2*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing