We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasantly surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Airport-Roanoke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Airport-Roanoke to your Saves list
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Gettysburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“pleasantly surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Stayed here on the way to Georgia, Staff were all very friendly and room was very clean. Convienient to highway,but not noisy. Thought it was a bit pricey compared to days inns a little farther down the highway, but still one of the better bargains in the Roanoke area

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
dear Guest, I want to thank you for the kind words you said about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, but we're especially pleased when it is positive. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. Your positive feedback will motivate us to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    45
    56
    30
    22
See reviews for
83
44
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elizabethtown, Kentucky, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Overall, would stay here again if in town. Staff were nice and accommodating even though we arrived very early in te morning. Room did not really have frills, but we were not looking for extra amenities. The convenience of location and price for a clean room was what we were looking for.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
dear Guest, I want to thank you for the kind words you said about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, but we're especially pleased when it is positive. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. Your positive feedback will motivate us to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

A well run property. Clean and friendly staff. Clean rooms. Bar and grill next store has surprisingly good food. On property management takes pride in this motel. And good value for the price. Curtesy van will pick you up at the truck stops or shops. Truck parking too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, General Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services provide to you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Firstly, I loved the bright blue walls in the rooms. I stayed 2 nights here. Some rooms are outside and some of the are indoors. I had a room inside, next to a covered breezeway. Laundry services were a little high priced, and they only had a 2 washers and 2 dryers. The pop machine downstairs in their breezeway didnt accept dollars, only quarters. The pool is enclosed by all of the outside rooms. My favorite part of staying here was the beautiful mountains that were pictured anywhere you looked. You walk out side of the front lobby and you can see a huge beautiful mountain. The hotel is conveniently located near 3-4 gas stations, the highway and the town of Hollins. It was easy to find what I needed, when I needed it. I think it is actually about 3-5 miles away from the airport, I never heard any airport traffic noise while I was there. Breakfast was comprised of items that were meant for a sweet tooth, which some do not like.. but I enjoyed. Sugary cereals, and powdered donuts for me the whole time I was there. There is also a bar/restaurant that is located on the premises. Even on a Saturday night it was not loud or noisy at all. My room was right down the hall from it. It was just an added convenience. Overall, I would stay at this hotel again. Staff was very friendly, and did not have a single problem.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, General Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
dear Guest, I want to thank you for the kind words you said about your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us, but we're especially pleased when it is positive. We try hard to provide the best possible service to our customers and their satisfaction is our reward. Your positive feedback will motivate us to
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Airport-Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport-Roanoke

Address: 8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport-Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Airport-Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.