We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel. i will stay here again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Airport-Roanoke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Airport-Roanoke to your Saves list
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Memphis, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very nice hotel. i will stay here again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

my room was very nice and clean. nice breakfast in the morning.we did not use pool because it is
out door pool. internet was good.staff is very help full. overall it was good hotel. location is very nice. we did find reasturant near by also. i would give dimpi 10 point for helping guest.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    45
    56
    30
    22
See reviews for
83
44
21
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Ridge
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I had to be moved three times to get a decent (barely) room. The first room had what appeared to be feces on the toilet, which was obviously not cleaned, and you could see daylight through the door. The 2nd room had the same door issue. The 3rd room had a huge stain on the comforter. The 4th room had a small stain on the comforter, but also had issues like outlets not being in the wall correctly, and light bulbs not working. I stopped there because of ice/snow and the next morning they had still not plowed the parking lot and had only just begun shoveling the sidewalks around 9:30 a.m. even though the precipitation had stopped by 1:00 the afternoon before. The hotel staff was not helpful, and Travelocity's customer "service" has been terrible. I will never use Travelocity again, nor will I stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleans
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were very unhappy with the service we received at this location. As we were getting ready to go to bed, we pulled down the covers and were shocked to see a wet spot about 4 inches square on the left side of the bed. I went to the front desk to complain, he offered to have the bed redone or move us to another room. We opted for a different room not knowing what else may not have be cleaned properly in the room. The next morning as we were checking out we asked if a discount for the inconvenience would be offered as this was totally unacceptable, the response was she would have to check with the manager. The final response from the manager was that they changed rooms for us and no other discount would be coming.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Booked room online for 21 December. However, somehow a mistake was made and the date was reserved for 31 Dec. Upon arrival, front desk clerk informed me that the manager would need to approve the request to waive the cancellation fee. However, she refused to call him stating "I can't call him for every little thing". I was forced to pay for two full night for one nights stay.

She actually offered me an extra coffee packet for my troubles.....PATHETIC. I will never stay again as I am a government employee and on the road many days a year.

JIm Swayze
[--]

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinn6961, Manager at Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
if person make mistake making reservation and did not even stay at property then how can they rating on property. please take this review off from my property. we always help people with reservation but if they booked online or third party reservation, we can not help with those reservation. they can not blame hotel for this.

thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Airport-Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Airport-Roanoke

Address: 8118 Plantation Road, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Airport-Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Airport-Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Airport-Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke
Roanoke Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Airport-Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.