We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome, comfortable, and super clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Coopersburg,PA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Awesome, comfortable, and super clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2010

Trip was a weekend trip and arrival was at 3:00 PM. Everything was ready and check in was no hassel at all. The check in clerks at the front desk were very professional and courteous. We requested a stay away from any student groups that were there for the weekend and were given a room on the 8th floor . It was a very quiet room, even though it was right next to the vending and ice machines. We have stayed at many Sheraton hotels, but this was one of the greatest stays we have had. Clean towels, relaxing comfortable beds and staff that was very helpful. What more could a weary traveller ask for. Great experience!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2010
Thank you for your many fine comments about your stay with us.
We are always happy to learn we have done well, and wish you to know that your review has been copied to all departments, so that our employees will also know how pleased you were with their efforts. We are, indeed, proud of our "team".
Once again, thank you for your comments, and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you when you are in the Roanoke Valley.
Best regards,
Greg Hargrave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    144
    48
    13
    18
See reviews for
111
92
28
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

This was our second stay here and it was just as nice as the first last year. The staff is freindly and helpful, the restaurant is not over priced. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Great free computer lounge in the lobby. The interior design is so nice I want to move in.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay with us for the second time. It's nice to hear we have stayed consistent in our service year over year. We are very proud of our associates as they work very hard do to make your stay an enjoyable one. We get alot of positive comments regarding our design in the hotel as well as the guest rooms. I hope that on your third trip to the Roanoke Valley ,you will stay with us once again.
Sincerely,
Greg Hargrave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Cod, MA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

The hotel is spacious, clean, has everything you need, is conveniently located, has free parking and the rooms are very nice. The entire staff is friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with. We booked over 20 rooms for a wedding through the group sales department and they were terrific. With such a large group we had changes and the staff took care of everything and they were ALWAYS pleasant and smiling. All of our family and friends who stayed here were very happy

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay with us here at the Sheraton. It's always nice to know when one meets or exceeds expectations. I will pass along the nice comments regarding the staff, and how pleasant everyone was. Again, thank you and hope to see you on your next trip to the Roanoke Valley.
Regards,
Greg Hargrave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
80 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We liked the Sheraton Roanoke (though the layout of the property is downright baffling). The late-night desk staff were a little loopy...hey, it's late...but the room was large and comfortable with all the usual amenities and services. The hotel is pet friendly, and the person who booked our reservation was sharp enough to put us on a first floor close to a good walking spot, which was great. We would definitely reocmmend it for Roanoke.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center. Sorry the layout was abit baffling. We are however nice and spread out which makes it nice for pet owners. I was happy to hear you were placed in a room that made it convenient for walking your dog.
Again, thank you for the nice comments.
Regards,
Greg Hargrave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york,pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

I have stayed in numerous Sheratons, as well as other Hotel chains, and I am very comforable in saying that my 6 month stay at the Sheraton of Roanoke has been very enjoyable. I have never wrote a review of any other stay before, but I felt that is was very important to thank the staff and to let you know what a great group of people you have working there. I reprsent. a company of over 1400 employees, and we will be sending many of our employees to your property.

Jim Rossi

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment concerning your experience here at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center. I am always pleased to learn when we have achieved the high standards for which we strive. It is nice to know you have chosen us as your home away from home.
Again, thank you for the nice comments, and let's hope the next six months will be as enjoyable as the first six.
Regards,
Greg Hargrave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

My 22 year old daughter and I stopped here on our way to Austin Texas from NJ. Looking for an affordable nice hotel close to the main highway and this Sheraton was a perfect choice. Hotel was about 3 miles off route 81. The lobby and rooms looked like they were recently redone and were very modern. Flat screen TV, comfy beds and very quiet floors. Would have given it 5 stars but was missing free wifi and a broader selection of restaurants within walking distance. Went to the beautiful mall about a 2 min drive away which had an abundance of great chain restaurant choices. I am a seasoned business traveler and really liked what this hotel had to offer for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Thank you for your many fine comments regarding your stay with us.
We are always happy to learn when we have done well, and wish you to know that your post has been copied to all departments. On your next visit we will have completed our new restaurant here on property. This will give you another dining option within walking distance.
Once again, thank you for your comments, and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you when you are in the Roanoke area.
Sincerely,
Greg Hargrave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Top Contributor
505 reviews 505 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 182 cities Reviews in 182 cities
287 helpful votes 287 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Recently my husband and I stayed here as we traveled south to North Carolina. This was a most impressive five star hotel. The staff , from the bellman Xavier, to the front desk and the restaurant were extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. The meal prices were not to be believed for the quality of the food and presentation. The hotel was comprehensive in that it had a fitness center, pool, internet access, sauna and beautiful grounds. Thje rooms were large and the entire facility was very clean and well kept.The hotel was right off 85 but secluded enough so that it received no road noise. This hotel was a welcoming and friendly place after an 8 hour drive and I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling in that direction.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Thank you for the review, we have shared your fine comments with our entire staff. It is always nice to hear that our associates from the bellman to the restaurant, were friendly, helpful and courteous. I hope when your travels bring you back to Roanoke, you will stay with us again here at the Sheraton.
Regards,
Greg Hargrave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.