We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was the perfect place to stay with our large group for our son's wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Cape Cod, MA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This was the perfect place to stay with our large group for our son's wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

The hotel is spacious, clean, has everything you need, is conveniently located, has free parking and the rooms are very nice. The entire staff is friendly, professional and a pleasure to deal with. We booked over 20 rooms for a wedding through the group sales department and they were terrific. With such a large group we had changes and the staff took care of everything and they were ALWAYS pleasant and smiling. All of our family and friends who stayed here were very happy

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Capetravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay with us here at the Sheraton. It's always nice to know when one meets or exceeds expectations. I will pass along the nice comments regarding the staff, and how pleasant everyone was. Again, thank you and hope to see you on your next trip to the Roanoke Valley.
Regards,
Greg Hargrave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
115 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2010

We liked the Sheraton Roanoke (though the layout of the property is downright baffling). The late-night desk staff were a little loopy...hey, it's late...but the room was large and comfortable with all the usual amenities and services. The hotel is pet friendly, and the person who booked our reservation was sharp enough to put us on a first floor close to a good walking spot, which was great. We would definitely reocmmend it for Roanoke.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thelivingjuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 20, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center. Sorry the layout was abit baffling. We are however nice and spread out which makes it nice for pet owners. I was happy to hear you were placed in a room that made it convenient for walking your dog.
Again, thank you for the nice comments.
Regards,
Greg Hargrave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york,pa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

I have stayed in numerous Sheratons, as well as other Hotel chains, and I am very comforable in saying that my 6 month stay at the Sheraton of Roanoke has been very enjoyable. I have never wrote a review of any other stay before, but I felt that is was very important to thank the staff and to let you know what a great group of people you have working there. I reprsent. a company of over 1400 employees, and we will be sending many of our employees to your property.

Jim Rossi

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jockomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to comment concerning your experience here at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center. I am always pleased to learn when we have achieved the high standards for which we strive. It is nice to know you have chosen us as your home away from home.
Again, thank you for the nice comments, and let's hope the next six months will be as enjoyable as the first six.
Regards,
Greg Hargrave
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2010

My 22 year old daughter and I stopped here on our way to Austin Texas from NJ. Looking for an affordable nice hotel close to the main highway and this Sheraton was a perfect choice. Hotel was about 3 miles off route 81. The lobby and rooms looked like they were recently redone and were very modern. Flat screen TV, comfy beds and very quiet floors. Would have given it 5 stars but was missing free wifi and a broader selection of restaurants within walking distance. Went to the beautiful mall about a 2 min drive away which had an abundance of great chain restaurant choices. I am a seasoned business traveler and really liked what this hotel had to offer for the price.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CheckingIn10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2010
Thank you for your many fine comments regarding your stay with us.
We are always happy to learn when we have done well, and wish you to know that your post has been copied to all departments. On your next visit we will have completed our new restaurant here on property. This will give you another dining option within walking distance.
Once again, thank you for your comments, and we look forward to another opportunity to serve you when you are in the Roanoke area.
Sincerely,
Greg Hargrave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, CT
Level Contributor
643 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 395 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2010

Recently my husband and I stayed here as we traveled south to North Carolina. This was a most impressive five star hotel. The staff , from the bellman Xavier, to the front desk and the restaurant were extremely friendly, helpful and courteous. The meal prices were not to be believed for the quality of the food and presentation. The hotel was comprehensive in that it had a fitness center, pool, internet access, sauna and beautiful grounds. Thje rooms were large and the entire facility was very clean and well kept.The hotel was right off 85 but secluded enough so that it received no road noise. This hotel was a welcoming and friendly place after an 8 hour drive and I would definitely recommend it to anyone traveling in that direction.

Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank larkenRidgefield_CT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
0701, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, June 17, 2010
Thank you for the review, we have shared your fine comments with our entire staff. It is always nice to hear that our associates from the bellman to the restaurant, were friendly, helpful and courteous. I hope when your travels bring you back to Roanoke, you will stay with us again here at the Sheraton.
Regards,
Greg Hargrave
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

Just wanted to pass on my comments. In today's world, where every penny counts, it's important to stay with a trusted Hotel. Certain things can be expected from a Sheraton - that's why they are Sheraton. But when you meet and are assisted by wonderful staff - it takes the experience to a new high.
Two people stood out during my brief stay - Jay Wilma (manager) and Xavier Davis (Guest relations). Both assisted in resolving some issues satisfactorily, making my stay that much more enjoyable.

Also the breakfast buffet was both affordable and extensive - with made to order omlets!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4fr0mNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2010

This will be our third event held at this property and the staff is always very friendly and customer focused. The property is in excellent condition having been recently rennovated. Ginny Morgan, our Catering Sales Manager, and her team always get it right. Novelette Johnson, our Banquet Captian, was sure to make everything great for our all of our guests. Great job by all. I would highly recommend this property for any business or individual needing to hold an event/meeting in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subwaydaved
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 602 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Roanoke
Hyatt Place Roanoke
#11 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#12 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Starwood, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing