We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We had a very nice stay here, just one night while traveling. Made reservation from car, reservationist very helpful with our options, ended up with a very large and clean room on the 7th floor. Although the hotel was very busy with a girls softball league and teens running everywhere, we were not disturbed in the least. very attentive and friendly staff. Only main drawback was that there is only one entrance, and our room was quite a hike from the lobby. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Flafoodie1,

Thank you for your nice comments; we are glad you enjoyed your visit with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    185
    70
    21
    25
See reviews for
149
128
33
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Kingsport, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This was the second year my church had a conference at this property. (2 year contract) The property is dirty and in need of repair. We were at this hotel for five days and the staff was good for the most part. I found a large bug in my bed after pulling the covering back and reported this to the manager on duty. She told me there were bugs every where and she even had some in her home. She did reduce my rate at check-out. The food was bland and not very good. This hotel needs help from the top to the bottom.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Jcomage,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit with us. I apologize for your recent experience as we work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience. It's apparent in this case that we fell short. We do hope you return and I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohutta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed here for 9 days at a Softball Tournament recently. The hotel is spacious, clean, up to date and everyone was courteous and friendly. No complaints at all. I especially loved having Starbucks coffee in my room every morning!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Sskilgore,

Thank you for your recent comments. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit at the Sheraton and Softball Tournament. I hope your team did well. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Roanoke area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel in July 2014 and it was wonderful. The hotel is in a great location with serene, well kept grounds. Check in was a breeze and the friendliest staff made me and my family feel very welcome. Our room was clean and comfortable. If I could find something negative, it would be that there was no clock in the room (not a big deal since I use my phone for an alarm clock) and the beds were a just little firm for my personal preference. My family found the beds to be fine for them. Each bed in our double room had four pillows that seemed to have varying degrees of firmness and fill, so you are certain to find one that’s just right for you. The bathroom was clean but a bit small. The hotel fitness room was fantastic and we found the equipment to be clean, top-notch, and in good working order. There were many machines to choose from. We saw several comfortable indoor and outdoor seating areas which made me wish I had more time there to sit down with an iced coffee and enjoy good conversation with my family. We will definitely stay here again the next time we pass through Roanoke.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear LadyR63,

Thank you for the nice review regarding your recent visit to the Sheraton in Roanoke. Though you enjoyed your stay, I have shared your comments with team as we always welcome the feedback to make your next stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is the place to stay. It was a 5 -10 drive to downtown Roanoke where you could find lots to eat and some musuems. Clean hotel, very accommodating staff. The fitness room was bigger than your average hotel fitness room. The breakfast buffet offers many choices. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Amr1976,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again they next time you visit the Ronaoke Valley area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Maine
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly, always a clean place. The only suggestion would be to start the morning breakfast earlier, like 6am instead of 6:30am. Rooms are clean, mine had a balcony, easy to get around. They have computers down stairs with a printer for easy to print your boarding passes if your flying. The shuttle picked us up at the airport, very fast, very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear DenAmy,

Thank you for the great review and for staying at the Sheraton. The staff works very hard to deliver great service so I am pleased to hear how nice your stay was. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Roanoke area

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
274 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

From the staff that picked me up at the airport, to the reception, the Sheraton executive lounge, everywhere the staff went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were lovely, in fact I could not find a negative thing to say. Would highly recommend staying here. This is one place the staff really take care of you and do it with a smile on their face.
Thanks for helping this to be a memorable stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear MartinR4961, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our staff. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.