We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to downtown Roanoke. ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Close to downtown Roanoke. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is the place to stay. It was a 5 -10 drive to downtown Roanoke where you could find lots to eat and some musuems. Clean hotel, very accommodating staff. The fitness room was bigger than your average hotel fitness room. The breakfast buffet offers many choices. We enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Amr1976,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again they next time you visit the Ronaoke Valley area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    164
    59
    16
    20
See reviews for
125
110
30
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lebanon, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. The staff is very friendly, always a clean place. The only suggestion would be to start the morning breakfast earlier, like 6am instead of 6:30am. Rooms are clean, mine had a balcony, easy to get around. They have computers down stairs with a printer for easy to print your boarding passes if your flying. The shuttle picked us up at the airport, very fast, very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Dear DenAmy,

Thank you for the great review and for staying at the Sheraton. The staff works very hard to deliver great service so I am pleased to hear how nice your stay was. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Roanoke area

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Top Contributor
268 reviews 268 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

From the staff that picked me up at the airport, to the reception, the Sheraton executive lounge, everywhere the staff went out of their way to make my stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms were lovely, in fact I could not find a negative thing to say. Would highly recommend staying here. This is one place the staff really take care of you and do it with a smile on their face.
Thanks for helping this to be a memorable stay.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear MartinR4961, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I am happy you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our staff. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel on business. The room was very clean and smelled clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a somewhat large hotel, but has a small feel to it and feels secluded. There is a highend restaurant called Shula's 347 which I did not have the chance to eat at, but it was packed the night I was there. If I had one complaint it would be that the ice machine was broken on my floor and there was no indication of where the nearest functional ice machine could be found. There is even a coy pond and a small garden in the back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear samlopes,

Thank you for your kind review; we were pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon and have the opportunity to try Shula's 347; we know you will really enjoy it!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Staff were eager to help and very friendly. Accommodations were well above standard. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Pamela J, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have stayed at several Sheraton's being a SPG member but this was not one of our better experiences. Nice hotel and facilities and always very welcoming Sheraton check in, as usual, but we were shown to a room that was not ready, it had not been cleaned since the last guests. Beds unmade, trash everywhere. A genuine mistake but kind of gave us a bad start to the stay as we had had a long day. Desk staff were extremely apologetic and attended to us immediately but I have just never had that happen to me before. Very convenient hotel and loved downtown Roanoake. there was also a driver that would take you to downtown if you wanted. We declined but the driver was extremely helpful. Our only other complaint was that there were some very noisy guests causing a disturbance outside our room at 1:30 a.m. Again, not the hotels fault and I am not sure if there had been a wedding or function that they were coming back from but again, I just didn't expect it at a Sheraton. Saying all that, I would probably stay again but make sure I chose our room carefully.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Junction, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for business trip. My first time at Sheraton Roanoke and truly the best experience I've encountered with the Sheraton chain. I was greeted by a very friendly staff at check-in who were also efficient. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Loved having Starbucks and Shulas on site! Xavier Fox, who drove me to an offsite location, was truly a delight. Will be back and will recommend to anyone traveling in the area. -Bobbi Hutson, Cross Junction, VA

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Bobbi H,
Thank you for the great review and recommendation. Mr. Fox is truly one of the best and we were glad you could experience his hospitality. We look forward to seeing back at the Sheraton again soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#8 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.