We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #8 of 37 Hotels in Roanoke
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel on business. The room was very clean and smelled clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. It is a somewhat large hotel, but has a small feel to it and feels secluded. There is a highend restaurant called Shula's 347 which I did not have the chance to eat at, but it was packed the night I was there. If I had one complaint it would be that the ice machine was broken on my floor and there was no indication of where the nearest functional ice machine could be found. There is even a coy pond and a small garden in the back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear samlopes,

Thank you for your kind review; we were pleased you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again soon and have the opportunity to try Shula's 347; we know you will really enjoy it!

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    142
    45
    13
    18
See reviews for
110
89
28
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Staff were eager to help and very friendly. Accommodations were well above standard. Couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. Will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear Pamela J, thank you for your review and for choosing us for your accommodations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We have stayed at several Sheraton's being a SPG member but this was not one of our better experiences. Nice hotel and facilities and always very welcoming Sheraton check in, as usual, but we were shown to a room that was not ready, it had not been cleaned since the last guests. Beds unmade, trash everywhere. A genuine mistake but kind of gave us a bad start to the stay as we had had a long day. Desk staff were extremely apologetic and attended to us immediately but I have just never had that happen to me before. Very convenient hotel and loved downtown Roanoake. there was also a driver that would take you to downtown if you wanted. We declined but the driver was extremely helpful. Our only other complaint was that there were some very noisy guests causing a disturbance outside our room at 1:30 a.m. Again, not the hotels fault and I am not sure if there had been a wedding or function that they were coming back from but again, I just didn't expect it at a Sheraton. Saying all that, I would probably stay again but make sure I chose our room carefully.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cross Junction, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night for business trip. My first time at Sheraton Roanoke and truly the best experience I've encountered with the Sheraton chain. I was greeted by a very friendly staff at check-in who were also efficient. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable. Loved having Starbucks and Shulas on site! Xavier Fox, who drove me to an offsite location, was truly a delight. Will be back and will recommend to anyone traveling in the area. -Bobbi Hutson, Cross Junction, VA

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Bobbi H,
Thank you for the great review and recommendation. Mr. Fox is truly one of the best and we were glad you could experience his hospitality. We look forward to seeing back at the Sheraton again soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We were road tripping and needed a place for our family to sleep on the way to and from our destination. The Sheraton Roanoke was a good stopping point since it was pretty close to I-81 without being right on the highway.

The hotel is family friendly (kids under 5 eat breakfast free and there are TWO pools). The staff, especially Mr. Fox who one of the bellmen, are exceedingly pleasant and do whatever they can to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I would certainly stay at the Sheraton Roanoke again if I were going by Ronaoke in the future.

Room Tip: If you're SPG Gold or Platinum, ask to be on the SPG floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta, ga
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The air conditioning system was very noisy. Air Cond. can be controlled by thermostat on wall but no matter what temperature you set it at the air blowing into the room was quite cold. It made a loud noise. The room was large and nicely appointed. Bedding was very nice and always clean. Bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was small but this did not present a problem. Very nice towels/washcloths, etc. Nice amenities in the bathroom. Our room was in tower B which is a long walk down some corridors from the lobby. The hotel was very full one of the nights we stayed but the activity and noise from guests did not bother us in tower B. This is a large hotel and apparently a setting for some weddings to take place. We ate in the Restaurant called Shulas for lunch one day. It was ok. One morning we ate breakfast in another rest. on premises and the available buffet was very good. Lots of variety of foods. We had a pleasant enough stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 26, 2014
Dear aug30, thank you for your comments regarding your recent visit with us. I am sorry to hear about the issues you encountered with our air conditioning system; we have taken steps to address that issue. I am glad to hear that your overall visit was enjoyable and we look forward to having you back soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stay here often! Express deal I get everytime! High floors are in the trees. Literally the balcony almost touches tree! Close to mall and all things good to eat. Shulas is great dining also! Will stay here each time. 2 pools and rooms are large. Bathrooms are small but who needs 2 people in the bathroom anyway!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 weeks ago
Dear Matthew B,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and dining at Shula's 347 grill. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.