We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoy not!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always enjoy not!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stay here often! Express deal I get everytime! High floors are in the trees. Literally the balcony almost touches tree! Close to mall and all things good to eat. Shulas is great dining also! Will stay here each time. 2 pools and rooms are large. Bathrooms are small but who needs 2 people in the bathroom anyway!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2014
Dear Matthew B,

Thank you for the nice review of our hotel. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and dining at Shula's 347 grill. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    149
    53
    13
    19
See reviews for
118
97
29
111
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

I needed a dog friendly hotel somewhere in Virginia for our annual road trip to Maine. This Sheraton fit the bill. The price was a bit higher than I expected, but was not totally out of line with the area. The facility itself is clean, but a bit dated. The room was comfortable and the furnishings new. But the update was done in a hurry, so the fit and finish of some things were off -- like the tub spout that jutted half way into the tub with a long piece of copper pipe exposed or the carpet that had not been cut off completely. These didn't really impact the stay. What did impact it is that the common areas had seen some use and were grubby. Our room was in the middle of the building next to the ice maker and it woke us up all night. There was some large function at the hotel and a lot of "all night" activity. The key lock on the exterior door was broken making security a concern. The was not a typical business stay motel. The front desk staff were very nice and efficient. We had exchanged emails on the way up concerning our late arrival and parking for our oversized truck. I did not eat in the restaurant or use any of the facilities. In all, I had a clean and comfortable room in a hotel that is trying the fix itself up.

Room Tip: I would avoid staying near the restaurant and conference center. The "A" tower does that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Todd V,

Thank you for your recent review and the stop over on your way to my home state. We apologize for any noise issues and have shared your comments with our team. We look forward to seeing you again soon,

With kinds regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton Ma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We just returned from a two night stay in the B Tower . The beds were very comfortable . Very quiet even though the hotel was booked solid. Everything went well, only complaint is the bathroom was a little small. The room was very modern and a pleasure to stay in!

Room Tip: B towers are nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Omydarlen,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are pleased to hear you had a nice quiet enjoyable weekend. We hope to see you again on your next visit to the Roanoke area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, Virginia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
549 helpful votes 549 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My wife and I were looking to get out of town and after looking at options we decided to visit Roanoke Virginia. After researching all the on-line hotel search engines we decided on the Sheraton in Roanoke, arriving on a Friday and departing on Sunday.

Entering the hotel we were greeted with a smile and given all the pertinent information regarding amenities available (check in was both easy and efficient). The lobby was nicely decorated and the overall ambiance reflected the proximity to the mountains as well as the outdoors. A short walk past the outdoor and indoor pool and hot tub, Shula’s steak restaurant, a coffee kiosk and the breakfast restaurant we arrived at the elevator. Once on our floor we walked to our room.

The room was spacious as was the bathroom and included all the standard toiletry items. The towels were nice a think and the décor was contemporary. We had a king bed that was comfortable with nice linens and a very comfortable comforter. The furniture was tasteful and it was obvious the maid staff cared and took pride in their work.

Our balcony view overlooked a driveway however very large trees blocked the view of any other buildings (gave a sense of outdoor privacy). During the day my wife and I visited many surrounding attractions and after our exploring it was nice to return to a very comfortable space.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main building above the 4th floor facing the trees provide the most privacy from the ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear KA,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and your getaway weekend. We hope to see you again very soon.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tazewell, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We are in the process of moving to Ronaoke so we have been staying at the Sheraton waiting for our home to be completed. We have had good nights and bad nights, but the good outweigh the bad. Angelique Craig the front desk supervisor is amazing. She has helped with every issue we had. The worst night was when a Church Youth Conference was held at the location and everyone was out of control in the hallway. The hotel staff did try to quiet them down and I got a retalitory four am wake up call. But overall an outstanding room with a beautiful view and a great staff make this a great place to stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Jamie C,

Thank you for your nice review and welcome to Roanoke. We were pleased to hear Angelique took great care of you, she is a wonderful member of the team. Good luck in Roanoke, it is a great area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coffs Harbour
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, we are from Australia and it was a lovely hotel with very comfortable beds and pillows and a great starbucks bar inside. They also have starbucks coffee to brew in the rooms. The shuttle driver "mike" was the loveliest person I've met since traveling and we were honored to meet him. He is an absolute asset to the sheraton and anyone that gets to meet him should be proud. The only downfall was we didn't get much sleep at all as there were dogs barking constantly. It is a pet friendly hotel however we were put right in the middle of all the dogs. This is a huge downer. We understand that the hotel can't stop them barking it's up to the owners. But we didn't get any rest. Please thank mike again!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear Nataliesharp,

Thank you for your feedback and the great comments about Mike, we are proud he is a part of our team. Sheraton is proud to be pet friendly but we do apologize for the noise. We hope you will give us another opportunity the next time you visit the Roanoke area.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Rooms are nice, bathrooms small as door opens an inch from toilet. Customer service a little lacking- requested coffee and never received that day, had to call again the next day. Whirlpool was also very dirty. Otherwise it was a great stay and we would stay again as we just loved Roanoke.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear NettieWrldTrvlr,

Thank you for your recent comments as we continue to look at ways to improve our service. We sincerely hope you return the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.

With kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#6 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Family Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.