We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a upscale property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Definitely a upscale property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Needed a room in Roanoke for the night while visiting a friend. I found this property on another site and got it for a good price. I checked in quickly with no problems and noticed that the decor and feel of this hotel were definitely high end. Great lobby, coffee shop, indoor pool, etc. I was happy to find a very large king room which was clean and well appointed. Starbucks coffee in the rooms and even half-and-half for the coffee. There was also a Shula's restaurant in the lobby.

If you find yourself looking for a room while in Roanoke, you will not be disappointed by staying at this property.

Room Tip: There are two towers in this hotel, the "A" tower is closer to the front of the hotel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear Patrick254,

Thank you for your great comments. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and had a great experience with our facility. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    137
    45
    11
    17
See reviews for
107
85
28
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Drum, New York
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Stopped in around midnight on our way to NY. Belinda was so friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. The beds were very comfortable. My regret is not planning in advance so we could enjoy the pool or gym.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear AMDubII,

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and Belinda. We look forward to seeing you again and hope you be able to stay longer next time to enjoy the beautiful Roanoke area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our first trip with our puppy and I was nervous when trying to find a good hotel off of I-81 that was comfortable and clean and would accept our dog without an extra charge. The Sheraton Roanoke was all of these things and more! We were in the pet wing on the first floor so had a nice large room with a king bed, and a sliding glass door that led outside for easy access walking for the puppy. It was a very comfortable and clean room with a mini fridge and coffee/tea maker (with Starbucks and Tazo tea!!)
The negatives were the sounds from the hallway and outside. There is a parking area right out back from the rooms which is very convenient for getting your bags/dog in and out of your room but you hear the cars and people going to their cars, slamming car doors, etc. Since the wing is pet friendly there are tons of dogs and you do hear the occasional "woof". Outside of the sliding doors is a grassy area before the parking lot which is great for the dogs. However, it is not lit very well and unfortunately, many owners don't clean up after their dogs so it is literally like a mine field out there! It would be nice if the hotel staff cleaned up daily and added some extra lights in the back area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear zh913,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent visit with us. We appreciate your input and are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We reviewed your comments as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' overall experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Good location, very new and clean. Rooms were very large and comfortable. The Starbucks, Gym and Pool are nice added additions. Very nice for the price! Will come back when needed! Parking was very easy as well!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear tarabunny89,

Thank you for your review and nice comments about our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Sheraton. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to our beautiful area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Overall, our stay was fine. The whole reason we picked this hotel was because they allow pets, with no fee. The only downside to this is that if you have a pet, you have to stay on the first floor. There was a sliding glass door to go outside from the room, which was convenient, though it was kind of old, stuck, and didn't work very well.

The room was clean and comfortable. The shower needed to be repaired, the drain was slow, and the faucet needs a new washer -- less than half of the water actually makes it through the shower head. I suppose I could have complained, but I didn't.

The staff was very friendly. When we asked if there was a microwave that we could use, they actually brought one to our room within about 10 minutes.

I might stay here again, but would see what other dog-friendly options existed first.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We sincerely hope you return the next time you are in town so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your comfort and satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice find. Beautiful large room on 1st floor. Has a slider out to the yard making easy access for letting the hound out. Great price and starbucks onsite and in the room. Has a Shulas restaurant attached. They have dog beds and bones if you need then. All in all awesome!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Susnbice,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations on your trip and glad you enjoyed Shula's. We look forward to having you visit us again!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orleans, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed at this Sheraton twice travelling between Massachusetts and North Carolina. It's one of the few hotels that doesn't charge a fee for pets. Both times we were assigned rooms on the first floor in what we assume is the "pet wing" of the hotel. It's very convenient to an outside walking area - much appreciated for unexpected late night "walks" with our dog. We heard another dog across the hall barking as we entered and exited our room, but once inside the room we didn't hear a thing. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear JaneA.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#6 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Reservation Counter, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.