We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pets welcome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #6 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Chesapeake Beach, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pets welcome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Nice find. Beautiful large room on 1st floor. Has a slider out to the yard making easy access for letting the hound out. Great price and starbucks onsite and in the room. Has a Shulas restaurant attached. They have dog beds and bones if you need then. All in all awesome!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
Dear Susnbice,

Thank you very much for your review! We are so pleased that we were able to meet your expectations on your trip and glad you enjoyed Shula's. We look forward to having you visit us again!

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    176
    137
    45
    11
    17
See reviews for
107
85
28
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
South Orleans, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

We have stayed at this Sheraton twice travelling between Massachusetts and North Carolina. It's one of the few hotels that doesn't charge a fee for pets. Both times we were assigned rooms on the first floor in what we assume is the "pet wing" of the hotel. It's very convenient to an outside walking area - much appreciated for unexpected late night "walks" with our dog. We heard another dog across the hall barking as we entered and exited our room, but once inside the room we didn't hear a thing. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Dear JaneA.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, TN
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Ok, it's a standard business class hotel, not good, not bad, generally pretty comfortable (I've stayed there quite a few times), but they have a much better fitness room than most hotels I've stayed at, with free weights, about 5-8 weight machines, and about that many cardio machines (treadmills, might also be a cycle or elliptical). They also have a Shula's steakhouse, which is pretty good.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I always choose this property when I stay in Roanoke. The staff is always professional and happy to help in any way. I was particularly impressed with the rooms quality and cleanliness. Its always a great experience to stay here and I cant recommend this property enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Steve, thank you for your review and nice comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again on our next visit to Roanoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stayed on Halloween for 1 night and had requested 2 rooms on the same floor since we were traveling with family, and if possible, rooms with a view since we were traveling from Fl. We got 2 rooms, one on floor 2, the other floor 4, both in section A, but neither with a view. We overlooked it. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable. What was awful was the doors SLAMMING closed all night long from people going in and out constantly of their rooms. These doors are the heavy doors with the very loud latch, so when they close, you instantly are awakened. Needless to say, neither my husband nor I got a bit of sleep.He also heard when people put their key cards in the doors too, which is ongoing of course. When we went to shower in the morning, the shower head was broken and sprayed water all over the bathroom and soaked our belongings. Also, the sink wouldn't even drain while we brushed our teeth. I did mention all of these concerns/issues to the front desk, so no one else would be booked into our room until the bathroom issues were resolved. Unfortunately, the loud doors are just that-loud and I don't think one can resolve that. We would not stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt R, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear pagetravelers, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate your honest input and will review your comments as we constantly look for new ways to improve our guests' experience. We hope you will try us again so we can better demonstrate our commitment to our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was traveling by car on a business trip between WV and VA and chose to stay at this hotel, as its location provided a convenient rest stop for the weekend.

I had an outstanding guest service experience upon checking in. Having just driven for four hours, I was exhausted and ready for a quick late night dinner. I was greeted at the front desk by Lori who welcomed me with a smile, placed me in a room on a higher floor, and provided me with a printout of local restaurants and attractions. Lori went above and beyond to ensure that my weekend was restful and filled with a couple fun adventures. She should be commended for her exceptional service and attention to detail.

I can honestly say that her service made my stay a pleasant experience. I look forward to returning to this hotel again next fall.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
131 hotel reviews
Reviews in 101 cities Reviews in 101 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Was here for a stop over this Summer. In town same time as a softball tournament, was worried that it would get loud, but great insulation between rooms and hall, noise was not an issue. We travel with our pet, our room was great with sliding glass doors leading to an outdoor courtyard. Huge room! Free parking, internet, and pets. Pool area was very nice and clean. Room was spendy, but I am sure that is to take advantage of the softball tournament in town. Staff at front desk was changing staff, so not as efficient as it could have been. Staff for breakfast was super.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Roanoke
#6 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#7 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.