We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Virginia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Love this hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel has been around for at least 20 years. Changing ownership and so forth. I had stayed here about 10 years ago. In town so I stopped back in. It's even better than it used to be! So up to date and clean. Everything is modern and new. Lobby is so warm and inviting. Decorations are perfection. My room was on the 8th floor and I had a great view. Bedding was plush. Room furniture nice. Bathroom is a tad small but very well done. Room service from the restaurant downstairs was delicious. Indoor pool is great and actually alot bigger than it looks. The gym is great with good equipment. I really don't have anything negative to say at all. It was snowing there and they keep the sidewalks and parking lot cleaned well. The first time I stayed here I was on a school trip. Used to stay for many conferences as well. Lots of great memories at this hotel. I love it. You should pick this one if you're in town!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Vanomad,

Welcome back, and thank you for taking the time to respond to TripAdvisor, I am pleased to read you felt the hotel was better than it was 10 years ago and hope on your next visit to roanoke, you will stay with us.

Sincerely,

Thomas Wood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    185
    70
    21
    25
See reviews for
149
128
33
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

My name is Paul Hurley and I have worked side by side with Robin Sampson the Director of Sales for this great hotel for many years. We recently held a huge fund raiser in the Honor of Jenny Mays Delorenzo, a great friend of mine which is a local young lady in need of a kidney transplant.. Robin and her staff greatfully dontated sleeping arrangements for the entertainment that was coming in from out of town for the benefit! It is great to know that Robin and her staff also care about the local community as well! Again thank You Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference center for all of your support! We were able to raise over $18,000 the night of the benefit and Jeny is now scheduled for a transplant on April the 4th.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Paul,

You have said it all, on behalf of Robin Sampson and the entire Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center staff we are pleased to read that the fund riser was a success and we do care.

Sincerely,

Thomas Wood
Friont Office nmanager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

My wife and I were returning from a trip to Florida. Weather had gotten bad and asked for travel advice from the front desk staff. They were extremely professional, friendly and gave us advice to not travel that day due to the severe weather. We certainly appreciated their care and concern for their guests, not only while staying in the hotel, but also while on the road.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Oldgeezer58,

We want to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Roanoke as your hotel of choice on your return trip. We also want to thank you for taking the time to write on TripAdvisor on the professional, friendly service and advice you received from our front desk staff, it was a pleasure to read.

Sincerely,

Thomas Wood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We live about 45 minutes away and were hit by a bad snowstorm. We have been without power for a couple of days and had to leave our home. We are SPG members and know the Sheraton brand to be pet friendly. We left our home and called them when we got into cell phone range and explained we had no where to go, were cold, and had our doggies. Even though they were full (which we overheard when we checked in), they made a room available to us, gave us breakfast buffet coupons, and let us check in immediately (10am). The hotel has been remodeled and is extremely nice (which surprised me for Roanoke), has a very nice and modern exercise room, and the service has been wonderful! They even gave us free internet so I could work from my room. We are so grateful to Sheraton for the hospitality, the room is quite comfortable, and we are so blessed to have a nice place to stay until we can return home. Thank you Sheraton for accommodating us! Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
First, we want to thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your response on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read your stay with us wonderful and please hurry back.

Sincerely,

Scott Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuarts Draft, Virginia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We were only staying overnight, while in town moving our daughter. I chose a hotel with a hot tub for our aching muscles. The hot tub wasn't hot! Then the hotel lost power. I know these things can't be helped, but it doesn't make for a good review! Otherwise, the hotel was nice, and we will most likely give them another chance when we are ever staying the night again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and please accept our apology for any inconveience you experience with power outage, although it was the electrical company (AEP) issue causing outage throughout the area it put a damper on your stay with us. I am also sorry to hear that the hot tub was not properly heated and to let you know that this been corrected. Please give us another chance on your return to Roanoke Valley.

Sincerely,

Scott Webb
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluefield, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed overnight on a business trip. This is a very nice looking and well kept hotel. The room had very nice furnishings and was very clean. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The check-in and check-out processes were quick and easy. The staff were nice. The only complaint I had was with the internet policy. They offer free wi-fi in the lobby, but charge you 9.99 per day for access in your room. Why would they charge that much? That is something the manangement should reconsider. Otherwise, a very nice place to get a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Dear Smitty,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a respond on TripAdvisor. I am very pleased to read that you had very nice stay and to let you know that we are reviewing internet subject.
Once again, thank you for staying with us,

Scott Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We came for a weekend getaway to relax, enjoy the hot tub and indoor pool. The pool was ice cold, we only got in once for maybe 10 minutes. On the 2nd night of our stay the hot tub was cold too, we didn't even make it though the 15 minute timer. Our mini fridge wasn't working, thank god we brought our cooler with us. Just got my bank statement today and was over charged after paying for both nights at check in. Currently waiting for Donna to review my account and reimburse me. Truely wont be staying here again! Very disappointed.

Sandi

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, March 30, 2013
Dear Sandi,

Thank your for taking the time to write toTripAdvisor regarding your stay here at the Sheraton. However, I was disappointed to hear of issues you experience and do apologize and assure you that this is not the norm. I do hope you will give us opportunity to show you we can provide first class service. Again,thank you for taking the time to write.

S,incerely,

Thomas Wood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
4.0 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 540 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
3.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.