We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABULOUS PLACE TO STAY AND EAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #11 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Martinsville, Va.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FABULOUS PLACE TO STAY AND EAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

A member of my staff and I stayed there overnight during a business trip. Typically, I don't get excited when I stay in a hotel, although I have stayed in many nice places. However, this one was different. The room was very spacious, the king bed was soooooo comfortable, it was very clean. The indoor pool, spa and the exercise room were terrific. The staff were professional and very accommodating. The restaurant, "Shula's" was wonderful and moderately priced for the quality food that was served. I love having the small refrigerator as well. Granite counter tops in the bathroom...and very clean. It was nicely decorated. I will plan to stay in this hotel whenever I am in Roanoke, VA overnight again and will seek a Sheraton in other places as a result of this stay.

Room Tip: I always prefer the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear 1Southwind1

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments about the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center..Out team strive to make it a wonderful experience for all of our guests. We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your stay here in the Roanoke Valley and look forward to serving you again. Thank you,

Scott Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    185
    71
    21
    25
See reviews for
149
128
34
130
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Power has been out at our house for several days due to snow so booked this on Hotwire for $62. They rehabbed this hotel several years ago and it is very up to date, modern and clean. The rooms are huge and bed and bedding very comfortable. They also have a Shula's steak house on the property. I would recommend this property.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for your great compliments about our hotel. We very proud of our new Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference Center. We strive to make all of our stays exceptional and are very pleased that you took the time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. Hurry back,

Scott Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I was there for a two day business conference. It’s a great place – great rooms, great staff (especially Xavier Lafayette Fox), great restaurant (oddly enough, I’ll go out of my way to recommend the burgers –they grind their own meat). The only peculiar down side was that they charge ten buck a day for internet. I thought this was a really cheap shot for a four star hotel – I mean even EconoLodge has free internet.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor regarding your stay here at the Sheraton. I was very pleased to read your overall stay was great and also let you know that odd twist you mentioned is being addressed.
Thank you once again and we look forward to serving you on your next trip here in the Roanoke Valley.

Scott Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensbury, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I loved everything about the hotel. The breakfast was very good, the rooms were cmfortable, everything was great! I thought the lobby was nice, UNTIL, I see the elevators. One of them is 7 feet above the other, which is the normal height. We had to make sure we got the normal one because if we got off on the one above, we would have to go back up. My father uses a wheelchair. The other building has 2 normal elevators. But the first building, I would highly discourage.

Room Tip: Rooms in the left building don't have screwy elevator systems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time comment corncering your stay with us and please accept our apologies for any inconveniece you experience with the one high rise elevator.Your feedback have been addressed with our guest service staff to ensure that all of our guests are advised of the elevator functions in tower "B"
Once again, I apologize for the inconvenience and certianly hope that you would allow us the opportunity to serving you on your next trip to the Roanoke Valley. Thank you,

Scott Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, VA
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice hotel, convenient, quiet and clean. Shula's 347 Restaurant is a huge asset. Staff was very accomodating. I had forgotten some toiletries and went to front desk to purchse what I needed. They were delivered to my room within minutes. However, the sweet bed was not so sweet but rather uncomfortable, making it difficult to sleep. Free internet access is only available in certain areas. With internet service being an important part of our everyday lives, I am surprised that more hotels are not making it more available to guests. The charge for having access in the room,. in my opionion, for the short time we were staying was a little much.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your stay here at the Sheraton Hotel & Conference Center. We certianly welcome your feedback and take it very seriuosly. You can rest assure that any issue (s) that is brought to our attention is addressed.immediately. Thank you for staying with us and we look to serving you again when your travel bring you back to the Roanoke Valley.

Scott Weber
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

nice lobby, large well configured rooms, really nice pool area, connected to the Shula's restaurant. A nice place to spend the night or even a few days. We were traveling on vacation, and there were no conferences going on, and I imagine when things fill up things may be different, but it was a good quiet hotel

Room Tip: there are two towers, the one closest to the lobby are easier to get to and the elevator drops you r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott W, Front Office Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments regarding your stay wih us here at the Sheraton Roanoke Hotel & Conference. We are looking forward to providing you with the same experience on your return stay here at the Sheraton.
Once again, thank you for staying with us.

Thomas Wood
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Everyone at this hotel was awesome. The room was beautiful and comfortable. The diner at Shulas was absolutely fantastic. The bartender was super. The doorman was very helpful and friendly. A gorgeous hotel and enjoyable stay. We are coming back through and plan to stay again in a few days.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bob D, General Manager at Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks for a great review! We hope to see you back soon....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
3.2 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
4.0 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 545 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
0.1 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 2801 Hershberger Road, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Roanoke
#9 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 320
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center is a newly designed oasis of comfort and unassuming style surrounded by the majestic Blue Ridge Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Starwood, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.