We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple, Convenient and Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 Frontage Road NW, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Simple, Convenient and Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Located near the Roanoke Airport and a major shopping district, this hotel was convenient to the interstate highway and expressway to downtown Roanoke. Room was clean, comfortable, and front desk personnel were helpful and hospitable.

Room Tip: I prefer rooms on the backside of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DerekDonuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChristopherTM, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of Extended Stay America Roanoke - Airport. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. We were among the first in the industry to identify a need for a fully functional hotel suite, complete with range top and full refrigerator. We know that this offering is compelling because of the continued compliments we receive from guests like you.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Hartford City Indiana
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Stayed at this hotel because this is where the company had the rooms. I have had good experiences with other Extended Stay America. Room was roomy and spacious. House keeping leaves a lot to be desired. Rooms was cleaned and all that was done was new towels put in and one bed had the covers straightened up the other bed was untouched. Then 2 days later the room was cleaned again an floor was mopped but didn't feel clean. Had a sticky feel to it. Also the bed was not made properly as I had another blanket on the bed it was just folded up on the bed. laundry facility needs attention as there are washers that are out of order an dryers that are out.

Room Tip: Would not stay here again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I recently received a copy of your review of the Extended Stay America Roanoke - Airport. Our company prides itself on excellent guest service, so it was gratifying to read your feedback about our staff. I would like to give you my most heartfelt apology regarding the part of your stay that was not satisfactory.

I do appreciate the opportunity to address your concerns about the bed in your suite. First, please know that we have strict quality control standards that are meant to prevent a situation like yours from occurring. Specifically, standard operating policy is that linens are always replaced with fresh, clean new bedding before a guest checks in. In addition, all rooms are inspected prior to being made available to the public. That having been said, I recognize the issue you have brought to my attention and discussed it with hotel staff and management.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was staying in this hotel for 6 weeks because of corporate billing on my third week there A master key authorized by a password that the hotel cannot identify who has it enter my room and took a 24000.00 roles and a diamond ring out of my room. When the insurance for the hotel got the claim they refused to pay. I was informed by the roanoke police this is several times this has happened. I have since secured an attorney and having to sue the hotel to make it right. Also housekeeping stinks. Dont stay here, PLEASE

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ricky b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
The safety of our guests and the security of their belongings is of the utmost importance to us. The statements made in this review are very alarming to us, as we pride ourselves on providing a safe and comfortable environment for our guests. We have never received such a claim before, so we are taking this very seriously and are working with the local police department through the investigation. We will continue to make security a top priority at our property so that we can ensure a comfortable, home-away-from-home experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011

When we arrived ee were greeted by a very friendly and nice employee who called to our room in half an hour to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The rooms were large and not overcrowded. The bedspread had a few small holes but everything was clean. The kitchen was wonderful. It was so nice to have the full sized refrigerator, sink, stove top, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker. However, the coffeemaker was only a small two cup pot. I would have liked a bigger one. The brand of coffee they use is a little on the weak side. I would have found a bottle if dish soap helpful in the kitchen. The bathroom was fine. Plenty of towels provided. Shower was warm. Water pressure was good. The bathroom was clean. There is no hair dryer or shampoo provided so bring some! They do provide soap. I found the bed to be clean and comfortable. Although it is located next to a busy road I did not find it too noisy. I did not use internet so I have no comment on that. Overall, my stay was pleasant and I found it to be a wonderful value.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JCPWonderWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed in Roanoke to avoid the inflated prices in Blacksburg while attending a VT football game. While the location is a good distance away from campus, it was worth the savings - the comprable hotels in Blacksburg were +100. Worked for us, and closer to other destinations, ie: The Homeplace.

Staff was great, rooms were clean enough, maybe a bit dated in the kitchen and TV - but fine for just a few nights and being out all day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ali28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was a quick budget trip for two couples going to honor a family that had lost a son in Iraq. We had reserved 2 rooms for a Sat night stay. Our first concern was the lack of cars in the parking lot. I entered the room and quickly pulled back the covers. I was shocked and my wife was totally grossed out to find 3 blood spots under the sheet, on the mattress pad. We immediately left, reported to the front desk what we found, and got a refund. I would never stay or recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skip620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Not a bad place for the price.
We payed $54.00
Clean quiet room. Bed wasn't firm, but wasn't soft. bearable, would stay again. clean bathroom and shower.

rated against other 40-$100 style hotels.
1-10 10is good but not =to a Marriott 10

curb appeal=7
bed comfort=5
bathroom=6
quietness=7 (even on highway side)
staff=8
cost/value=8

pleasantly surprised

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BVG1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Airport
MainStay Suites Airport
#9 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
1.5 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#17 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport

Address: 2705 Frontage Road NW, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Roanoke
Roanoke Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing