We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will not settle” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport

Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2705 Frontage Road NW, Roanoke, VA 24017   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #25 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“will not settle”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012

I was staying in this hotel for 6 weeks because of corporate billing on my third week there A master key authorized by a password that the hotel cannot identify who has it enter my room and took a 24000.00 roles and a diamond ring out of my room. When the insurance for the hotel got the claim they refused to pay. I was informed by the roanoke police this is several times this has happened. I have since secured an attorney and having to sue the hotel to make it right. Also housekeeping stinks. Dont stay here, PLEASE

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, responded to this review, July 6, 2012
The safety of our guests and the security of their belongings is of the utmost importance to us. The statements made in this review are very alarming to us, as we pride ourselves on providing a safe and comfortable environment for our guests. We have never received such a claim before, so we are taking this very seriously and are working with the local police department through the investigation. We will continue to make security a top priority at our property so that we can ensure a comfortable, home-away-from-home experience for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    13
    9
    10
See reviews for
9
9
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2011 via mobile

When we arrived ee were greeted by a very friendly and nice employee who called to our room in half an hour to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. The rooms were large and not overcrowded. The bedspread had a few small holes but everything was clean. The kitchen was wonderful. It was so nice to have the full sized refrigerator, sink, stove top, microwave, toaster and coffeemaker. However, the coffeemaker was only a small two cup pot. I would have liked a bigger one. The brand of coffee they use is a little on the weak side. I would have found a bottle if dish soap helpful in the kitchen. The bathroom was fine. Plenty of towels provided. Shower was warm. Water pressure was good. The bathroom was clean. There is no hair dryer or shampoo provided so bring some! They do provide soap. I found the bed to be clean and comfortable. Although it is located next to a busy road I did not find it too noisy. I did not use internet so I have no comment on that. Overall, my stay was pleasant and I found it to be a wonderful value.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

Stayed in Roanoke to avoid the inflated prices in Blacksburg while attending a VT football game. While the location is a good distance away from campus, it was worth the savings - the comprable hotels in Blacksburg were +100. Worked for us, and closer to other destinations, ie: The Homeplace.

Staff was great, rooms were clean enough, maybe a bit dated in the kitchen and TV - but fine for just a few nights and being out all day.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

This was a quick budget trip for two couples going to honor a family that had lost a son in Iraq. We had reserved 2 rooms for a Sat night stay. Our first concern was the lack of cars in the parking lot. I entered the room and quickly pulled back the covers. I was shocked and my wife was totally grossed out to find 3 blood spots under the sheet, on the mattress pad. We immediately left, reported to the front desk what we found, and got a refund. I would never stay or recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

Not a bad place for the price.
We payed $54.00
Clean quiet room. Bed wasn't firm, but wasn't soft. bearable, would stay again. clean bathroom and shower.

rated against other 40-$100 style hotels.
1-10 10is good but not =to a Marriott 10

curb appeal=7
bed comfort=5
bathroom=6
quietness=7 (even on highway side)
staff=8
cost/value=8

pleasantly surprised

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitetop, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011

Stayed in room 106. It was clean and had everything I needed. Staff was friendly. I would definitely stay there again and I recommend you do the same.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed two nights to explore Roanoke. Room was relatively clean, I carry lystol wipes for toilet, sink, and light fixtures, No bugs or critters! All was good after quick disinfecting wipe. No frills, small efficiency room was nice for fridge and microwave. I did not need to cook, but everything was there if you need too. Bed clean semi comfy, have had worse. All in all I would recommend for stop over, best price! $50 bucks...

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport

Address: 2705 Frontage Road NW, Roanoke, VA 24017
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Roanoke
Roanoke Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.