We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay for the Money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6520 Thirlane Road, I-81 Exit 143/I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Roanoke
1 review
“Nice Stay for the Money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

The staff were very nice and accomadating. The room was older not recently updated but everything was in great working order. It was very quiet and the king bed was very comfortable. The room cost was very cheap compared to other motel/hotels in the area. Overall it was a great stay for us and our 2 cats.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    22
    46
    64
    133
See reviews for
106
37
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

For an overnite this place was fine. If one is looking to stay here for an extended stay, I wouldn't recommend it. It was clean, but a little run down. The location was perfect to get on/off the highway. The staff was friendly.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mount, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Over all I had a very pleasant stay. The staff was friendly and helpful, they even let me check in early. It was really helpful to allowed to check it early, because I work nights in the area but live a few hours away. The staff recommend places for lunch/dinner that would deliver, for my convenience. My room was clean, again the staff went out of their way to give me a room away for the road, it had a king size bed with a nice comfortable pillow top mattress. For a weekend I found it to be very quiet and relaxing. This hotel is decently priced for the area, and I stay here again. I even know the room I will request.

Room Tip: Rooms on office side back corner away for the road are the quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Pleasantly suprised for the price. Clean, quiet and close to all interstates. On business here for a month. Two weeks in, heater problem, was fixed in 30 minutes. Staff has been great. Well lit, safe and secure. You could pay alot more for things you won't use but I have a budget. Just what I needed. John C.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Great stay!! worth the money!! The rooms were nice and clean. Beds were clean and new mattress. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Great location. I was very happy with my stay and would love to return someday. I would definitely recommend fellow travellers who are looking for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#13 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 195 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Roanoke Salem
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport

Address: 6520 Thirlane Road, I-81 Exit 143/I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Limited Roanoke
Roanoke Ramada
Ramada Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.