We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel is great location for me, which is close to Roanoke...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport to your Saves list
Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6520 Thirlane Road, I-81 Exit 143/I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Raleigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

My room smelled like urine and old cigarettes. There were cobwebs hanging from the ceiling and around the edges of the room. This HoJo's needs some serious remodeling. It is old and the room curtains are cracked and torn as is the peeling ceiling in some parts. The wall paper border is peeling as well. We had stayed in another room a year ago and although old, it was nothing like this!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

The rooms had mole on them and an undesribably smell. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. The manager of the hotel was rude and unprofessional.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Bernice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
silver creek, ga
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Beds were clean and that's about it. Lobby had an odor that made the all powdered donut and oatmeal breakfast undesirable. Bathroom was terrible with stained towels. The ladies of the night walking in the parking lot made it even more uncomfortable. Will not return, had we not been in a hurry to leave we would have asked for a refund.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fazoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

lots of wear and tear in this old facility! fiberglass tub badly cracked and musty odor to room, mold likely. Carpeting dirty. Staff o.k. I would not return here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Lucien L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#17 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
4.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
#27 of 39 in Roanoke
3.0 of 5 stars 57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Roanoke Valley View
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Roanoke - Airport
2.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport

Address: 6520 Thirlane Road, I-81 Exit 143/I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Roanoke/Airport Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Limited Roanoke
Roanoke Ramada
Ramada Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing