We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty terrible hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Roanoke

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Roanoke to your Saves list
Super 8 Roanoke
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Roanoke
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   6616 Thirlane Road, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Dirty terrible hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

As soon as you walk into the lobby it smells like an hourly rate hotel..the smoke smell is so strong! There was someone else's hair all over the pillows...sheets were wrinkled ( a sure sign that they had not been changed from the previous guest) I found a package of lube under the table. I travel a lot and this is def one of the worst hotels I have been to...DO NOT STAY HERE

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaprima C, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Hi Gottschee our property is mostly smoke free but few rooms are still smoking. Secondly due to indoor facility its hard sometimes to get rid off that smell right away. We often spray our lobby & hallways to try & eliminate smoke as well as odors. The issues in your room have been shared with the appropriate staff members and they are being addressed. We do apologize for any & all inconvenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    25
    38
    27
    12
See reviews for
37
32
13
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newport News
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

No one at front desk when we arrived. Had to wait 15 minutes for service. We had traveled for 8 hours & wanted to check into our room. Then our TV remote didn't work. 2 hours later finally a working remote after 2 calls & not exactly provided with a smile.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura W, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Roanoke, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Hi Sue
I do apologize about wait you had. Please understand that our front desk also has to clean and maintain the breakfast /snack room. That is why when our associate is away from the desk we have the notice to please dial 106. If this would have been utilized the associate would have promptly been there. She did mentioned that in 3-5 mins time frame she was on front desk counter not what you mentioned about 15 mins. The TV remote is unfortunate please understand that sometimes batteries do go dead and we came to your room it was fixed in less then a minute, the associate has been spoken to about smiling. She was having problems that day because of an injury she sustained recently to her back, I am sorry that she did not smile though I must give her credit for working through her pain and still providing the best service and atmosphere that she was able too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roanoke

Address: 6616 Thirlane Road, I-81, I-581 Exit 2S, Roanoke, VA 24019
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roanoke 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Super Eight Roanoke
Roanoke Super Eight
Roanoke Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.