We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just passing through” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center to your Saves list
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Antlers, Oklahoma
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Just passing through”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

There's not much good to say about this days inn. Upon arrival we were greeted my the manager whom was a lovely young lady and probably the only reason we stayed---she was super sweet and I figured I could rough it for a night. The room was straightened but not clean, the top cover on the bed needed to be washed, the shower had poorly applied caulk in all the corners and did not work properly, the toilet did not flush properly, the carpet was all wrinkled where it needed to be restreched or replaced due to its age, this was a very outdated hotel, people stood outside our room and talked loudly til after 10 so I could not sleep, the bed was not to terrible but I have definitely had better. I would not stay here again---if I had not drove 19 hours with the only stop being for gas and bathroom breaks I would have left and found another place to stay but I was just to tired. The price was cheap at 60.00 plus tax but you get what you pay for!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thanks for your review of our property. We are so sorry to hear that your stay here was anything but acceptable. We are trying to update the property and we are sorry you didn't receive one of our nicer rooms that are finished. These issues have been addressed with housekeeping and maintenance. We hope you would consider us in the future for a much nicer stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

325 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    39
    59
    83
    119
See reviews for
107
68
35
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The dirtiest, most unkept, in need of maintenance, poorly run hotel I've ever stayed. At $221 for 2 nights...I really had hoped for a decent stay. Many rooms under reconstruction, pool drained, trash littered shrubbery beds, sad, sad elevators, Cheerios-bread-and Belgian Waffles(but no syrup..seriously), cigarette burns and stains on Blankets...not enough room for all my disappointment. Stay away.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The visit to the area was very nice, I think that the hotel facility really could use a face lift...the room had an odor and everything (furniture wise) is outdated; however the manager's friendliness made the stay a little better....

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for reviewing our property, we appreciate when guest let us know how there stay went. We are in the process of renovation and updating. That is very nice to mention the good customer service. We appreciate your business and hope you do return again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean although outdated and a little damaged. I ended up with a smoking room so it had a slight smell but not bad. Service was great with helpful and pleasant staff. Overall it was a good stay.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thanks for your review! We are sorry to hear that you didn't get the room you had hoped for. We are glad to hear that you will consider us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside of the hotel is very run down,but as soon as we walked into the lobby to check in we was greeted with a pleasant smile from April. She was wonderful and helped us with directions and places to eat. Not to mention some guest was being very difficult in front of us but she handle it very professional

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melanie T, Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for reviewing our property! We are glad to hear that your time here was good and April was a lot of help! That was very nice to mention her by name! We appreciate your business, and hope you do return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.