We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LHF” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center to your Saves list
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Galax, Virginia
1 review
“LHF”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were visting town with friends for the E Women Conference. Some rooms/beds were much cleaner than others. We reserved 5 rooms; 3 seemed cleaner than the other 2. In the 3 rooms, the bed linens looked clean, with new bed spreads; we had to request the sheets be changed in 1 room - they looked as though they had not been changed. Carpets desparately need to all be shampooed and cleaned throughly. Bathrooms were OK. One room lock did not work properly and had to get maintenance to reprogram. The staff were excellent to work with in light of all the ladies checking in at once. Staff was excellent to try to resolve our concerns. We only stay here b/c of its convenient location and short walking distance from the coliseum. Not a place I would take my family for a week's stay on vacation; but, for a short 1 night stay, we make sacrifices for the convenience. If rooms and bed/linens were all clean in all rooms, more people would stay. Overall cleanliness seems to be a common concern. We don't like dirty rooms and bugs.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    31
    40
    57
    87
See reviews for
73
46
22
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Radford
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was clean, breeze ways were not! breakfast was worst experience I have ever had, orange juice was sour, one waffle maker with line out the door and half stale off brand fruit loops. Yuck. But great value if your looking for a deal

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Manager was very friendly & helpful. Fridge in room had a larger freezer compartment than most we've seen. Easy way to the Civic Center without going thru all the stop lights. Ice & vending was close to room. Will stay again & call hotel for best rate.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I really don't know where to begin, the dirt, nasty odor, tub full of water, sink that backed up while doing teeth, the sore throat in the am after being there for a short stay, the dirty bathroom floor, mold, the vent fan so full of dirt dust it was noisy, we did not dare to take a shower, take our clothes off to get under the covers..we sleep dressed on top of the spread. We were told this was the only pet room left so we were stuck...I discussed in the am with the manager. Who kindly under stood being there only 3 months and was working to make improvements..she did discount our stay...maybe in the future it will be better but for now days inn just lost a customer. Service rated avg because the manager was kind and tried to please the next morning.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Find a different place to stay. The exterior should have been a clue to what you find inside the rooms. The filth is unreal. We slept with our clothes and shoes on top of the covers. The floors were filthy and stained. The sink leaked all over the counter. Forget about trying to get a shower. No water pressure. The worst experience of my life. I travel for a living, this was a trip to go visit grandchildren. Days Inn corporation should look into this place.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Run away from this place! Clerk gave me key and when I opened the door, there was a half dressed man in there. Very scary clientele and worn and dirty! In a bad area too. Don't go there if you can go anywhere else. Being a single female I was very nervous

Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am glad to hear the renovations are in the works. The room we had was not a renovated room and is in need of major cleaning and updated. It was either a smoking room converted to a nonsmoking room or there had been a fire in it and cleaned to the best of the staffs ability. There was still black on the door frame.
It is great for convenience to the conference center. You can walk there! And avoid the traffic. :)
Looking forward to seeing the updates. Will ask for a renovated room next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a "new" renovated room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.