We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just okay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center to your Saves list
Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Roanoke
Johnson City, Tennessee
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am glad to hear the renovations are in the works. The room we had was not a renovated room and is in need of major cleaning and updated. It was either a smoking room converted to a nonsmoking room or there had been a fire in it and cleaned to the best of the staffs ability. There was still black on the door frame.
It is great for convenience to the conference center. You can walk there! And avoid the traffic. :)
Looking forward to seeing the updates. Will ask for a renovated room next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a "new" renovated room if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    30
    38
    57
    84
See reviews for
71
45
21
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Shenandoah Valley, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The condition of the rooms is old and worn. The staff was friendly and helpful. A motel setting , not hotel. Ask for a room in back if you want to get decent sleep, noisy if placed in front room.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked at Days Inn for 3 weeks due to moving to the area for a job. the rates were great, the staff excellent. Trish the Property Manager is the go to woman. She has taken that place and is giving it's name back or should I say making it better than it was before.The rooms need up grades and they are doing it with a deadline by 2015. My stay there I saw some people that were uncool reported to the office, before I knew it they were gone. I kept Trish and the staff updated on my stay and they fixed any problems right away. Rome wasn't built in a day and the remodel at Days Inn will not be completed in a day. So give them a chance. Also when people stay in a room they should treat it as an extension of their home, it doesn't give them an excuse to trash the room and disrespect the staff.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised at the mismanagement of the property considering it had pretty good review in tripadvisor.

I was there for an overnight stay on my to the destination and found this hotel to be pretty untidy.The room had all the amenities but it requires serious maintanence. The AC grill was broken and hanging from outside. The AC just would not cool the room and we had to put it @ the lowest temp. to ensure that we get some sleep.

The bedcover had strands of hair(we were able to find at least two). The toilet bowl had marks in couple of places.

I probably would not have cribbed had the price been below $50/night but considering that is not the case, I was pretty disappointed.

The breakfast was good but my overall satisfaction level is pretty low.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patricia H, General Manager at Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest, I am very sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your recent stay w/ us. We are under new management, but have only been so for 4 months now. During which time we have renovated some of the sleeping rooms, both elevators, and basic repairs. We do plan to do much more. We do hope that is you are ever in this area again that you will give us a second chance to serve you better the next time. I did notice that you were happy with service and the location thank you for that!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center

Address: 601 Orange Avenue, Roanoke, VA 24016
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 37 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Wyndham, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Civic Center / Downtown - Roanoke Hotel Roanoke
Days Inn Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Roanoke Civic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.