We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value - budget motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Civic Center to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   526 Orange Avenue, N.E., Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
NJ
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent value - budget motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

If you are looking for a clean, no-frills place to stay, this fits the bill. Our room was very clean, had a fridge and microwave, and the price is a great value. The staff is very friendly. The facility is old, but has been well maintained. So if you are looking for just a basic room to spend a night, this place is a great value.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dt2009Nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

I stay here 3 times a week on business. I have a 19 hour layover, which is long compared to other layovers I have experienced. Most guests in Motels dont spend that long in their rooms. Part of my job is to sleep and, I "have to" be comfortable to be able to sleep. Here I dont have to worry about that. It's very quiet and the beds are relaxing. I think most of the rooms have a fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a safe.The building itself is old, but the owner is constently updated and remodeling the rooms. Probably the only complaint I have is the knats and moths that fly in the room at night when you open the door.. (The security light for each room is just right outside the door and attracks the bugs at night) I had a couple of complaints to the staff, but they have always corrected my issues with professionlism and promptness. I would recommend this "Motel" to anyone. It should be called a "Hotel" cause I feel like I am "Home"

Room Tip: Room 216 is my favorite, so dont stay there. (LOL) Stay on top floor to reduce the noise from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greydog98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

Clean spacious rooms. All the amenities one could expect from a Rodeway. Good value. The only problem we experienced during our stay was that the guest laundry was out of order the entire three days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank llee611838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Stayed one night - it's not in the nicest area of town (beside an autobody shop and by a major roadway).

The facility was very good and was less than $60/night with tax. No amenities but none expected. It was well lit at night. Rooms were clean but a bit small. Breakfast was included and was good value as well.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DZimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Sadly did not check the room before paying over $80:00 for a dump.Then when we got home to the U.K. they had taken a second nights charge when we could prove we were not in the country. Finally got a refund months later. How many people does the manager charge and get away with?.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nickhosking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway_11, Owner at Rodeway Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you have stated, you paid a rate of $80.00 for your stay. We have never offered a rate of the amount at this Property. Please check the address of the property in Roanoke, Virginia. That you stayed at.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

loved the hotel. service was nice and when we first got at the hotel my kids loved the flatscreen tv in the lobby. the room was nice and pretty clean exept the bugs in the bathroom but were used to that in our house. the location is kinda incovenant cause all its near is the civic center and a bad part of town and a bunch of car dealar ships. i do recomend it to anyone who is on a bujet when they travel to ronoke.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank coolguys1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed here with a buddy over the Martinsville race weekend. A bit dated decor-wise, but VERY clean and VERY convenient to downtown, I-581 and Williamson Road. Free HBO, ESPN, ESPN2 and Speed, plus easy access to high speed wireless. Overall, quite the bargain for approximately $50.00 a night. In the words of California's governor, "I'll be back."

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BudSelect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
2.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 603 reviews
3.8 mi away
Colony House Motor Lodge
Colony House Motor Lodge
#20 of 39 in Roanoke
3.5 of 5 stars 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Motel 6 Roanoke
Motel 6 Roanoke
#17 of 39 in Roanoke
4.0 of 5 stars 212 reviews
4.6 mi away
Quality Inn Roanoke Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Address: 526 Orange Avenue, N.E., Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Civic Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Roanoke

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing