We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay here ever.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn Civic Center to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn Civic Center
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   526 Orange Avenue, N.E., Roanoke, VA 24016   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Salisbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Don't stay here ever.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

Sadly did not check the room before paying over $80:00 for a dump.Then when we got home to the U.K. they had taken a second nights charge when we could prove we were not in the country. Finally got a refund months later. How many people does the manager charge and get away with?.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rodeway_11, Owner at Rodeway Inn Civic Center, responded to this review, May 19, 2011
Thank you for your review of our hotel. As you have stated, you paid a rate of $80.00 for your stay. We have never offered a rate of the amount at this Property. Please check the address of the property in Roanoke, Virginia. That you stayed at.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    10
    13
    8
    12
See reviews for
5
15
3
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

loved the hotel. service was nice and when we first got at the hotel my kids loved the flatscreen tv in the lobby. the room was nice and pretty clean exept the bugs in the bathroom but were used to that in our house. the location is kinda incovenant cause all its near is the civic center and a bad part of town and a bunch of car dealar ships. i do recomend it to anyone who is on a bujet when they travel to ronoke.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Stayed here with a buddy over the Martinsville race weekend. A bit dated decor-wise, but VERY clean and VERY convenient to downtown, I-581 and Williamson Road. Free HBO, ESPN, ESPN2 and Speed, plus easy access to high speed wireless. Overall, quite the bargain for approximately $50.00 a night. In the words of California's governor, "I'll be back."

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2010

Good-sized cockroach greeted me when I entered. I either saw him three times or he got around the room. Room a little weathered. Breakfast bare minimum. Won't come back here.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, NH
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

We were pleased with our stay at this hotel , close to downtown Roanoke . The room was clean, quiet and the beds very comfortable. The desk staff was friendly and efficient and the continental breakfast was quite adequate. We had booked the room thru ARRP /expedia , it was a good value and exceeded our expectations.

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Louisiana
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 87 cities Reviews in 87 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

Found this clean inn while passing through Roanoke from Blue Ridge Parkway. Room was nice size, very clean, and a very reasonable rate. Desk clerk was most helpful & allowed me to see the room first. Very happy with this stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2010

I was looking for a cheep place to stay and found it. I cannot say the room was dirty, but it had not been updated for quite a long time. The best part about the stay was Thelma's Chicken and Waffles that shares the parking lot. That is what made the trip to Roanoke memorable.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Rodeway Inn Civic Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn Civic Center

Address: 526 Orange Avenue, N.E., Roanoke, VA 24016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn Civic Center 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Rodeway Inn Civic Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Civic Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn Roanoke

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn Civic Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.