We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest Stop on the Way Home to NYC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7922 Plantation Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Brooklyn, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Rest Stop on the Way Home to NYC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We selected this hotel during our family trip from Nashville, TN to home (NYC). We enjoy staying at Hilton Hotels not only because we are Hilton Honors Diamond VIP members but also for their service. Check in process was fast as we arrived around 10:00 pm. Front desk person was not able to provide us with detailed information about food places around as well as did not offer Diamond ViP package. The room and service was great. We will definitely will stop again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    84
    56
    34
    14
See reviews for
97
83
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hendersonville, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Pool smell permeates the eating area, room had some- thing that irritated our eyes, stuffed our nose. Bathroom needs attention, re tub & stool. Probably the poorest Hampton we have used over the years.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

Excellent place to stay. Would definitely stay again if i'm ever in Roanoke. Friendly staff, they were very accommodating during a snow storm that shut down the whole town, the staff managed a crowded lobby and kept everyone happy. Clean rooms, expect nothing less from a hilton brand. Close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I find it hard to miss with Hampton Inns. This was our second stay and it was just what we expected. There are a number of good restaurants nearby. The facility is clean and very close to the interstate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

The workers made us shovel out our own parking spot when there is snow. They didn't even ask to help you shovel they just wait inside staring at you. Other than that the rooms were nice and very good breakfast

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

I was here for the big snow fall. They found me a room for an extra night, made sure I had what I needed and when the taxi didn't show to get me to the airport, they drove me in their personal car. The man even refused take any money he simply said, "I'm glad I can help, travel safe going home".

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotia NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed here en route on I-81. It is right off the highway, the breakfast is exactly what we are all used to at any Hampton Inn. Not great, but there is plenty of choice and it will serve to get you on your way with the minimum delay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the property. There is absolutely no traffic noise, the room is dark a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Address: 7922 Plantation Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / i-81 Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.