We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean and Pleasant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7922 Plantation Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Berlin, United States
1 review
“Very Clean and Pleasant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was very clean and the desk staff was welcoming. After our long journey from Florida it was great to rest in a clean, quiet and very comfortable hotel. It's always great to stay at an Hampton Inn. We love their hot breakfast which is included in the price of the room. Because we travel as a family, this is always a plus for us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    78
    51
    33
    11
See reviews for
91
74
15
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This hotel was very nice. It was clean and the staff were very helpful. We had a long road trip and decided to stay here for the night. It was late when we arrived and instead of being greeted as such, we were treated like it was 12 noon. We were traveling with my mother and we asked for an additional cot for my son. Instead they gave us a suite and reduced the room charge so everyone would have a comfortable bed. Great customer service.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montomery Village, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is located just off I-81 and is easy to get to from the interstate. Its location was my primary reason for choosing this hotel. It is a product that has the same consitency almost wherever I am across the country and why I chose the Hampton Inn's.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I am a regular at Hampton Inn. i will go out of my way to stay at one near where i am doing business they are so consistent. The STAFF WERE GOOD the hotel just was not up to the normal niceness of Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I am a loyal Hampton Guest and I recommend this Hampton off I 81 to stay. We only stayed one night enroute of our road trip. It is close to the highway. The staff was excellent; willing to assist in anyway needed. The rooms are clean and fresh. The beds are comfortable. Electronics work well. The rooms are roomy. The lobby is clean and bright. The parking area is well lit and clean. I give this Hampton a 10.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

When I arrived to check in, there was one person working the check in desk (Jim). Jim had to get towels and other items for a family which made us have to wait a few minutes but its understandable since they were there first. After he came back to the desk to help us, he asked how he could help but then stopped so he could take a phone call. Jim then made us wait while he told the person what the availability was, the different rates, then took their reservation while we were waiting in front of him. In the middle of the process, a second worker came to the desk but he took the person behind us since he assumed Jim was helping us. After the second guy checked in this guest behind us, he asked if we needed help. He checked us in less than a minute. It was a quick and easy process from that point. What could they have done differently?, when they answered the phone, tell the person to hold please while you help the customer who was their first and you already have their reservation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Stayed at this property several time as we travel I-81, and found it to be a convenient and a good value. Breakfast was good (liked the biscuits); rooms were okay. Had an issue a few years back with a group of kids on a mission trip, should have changed rooms, but complained and the manager handled...

Room Tip: High rooms are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Address: 7922 Plantation Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / i-81 Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.