We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7922 Plantation Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
Monre, United States
1 review
“Enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We stayed here one night while enroute to our destination in TN. This was an excellent choice for an overnight stay. The motel was very quiet even though the parking lot was filled with cars. The room was clean and the bathroom was a decent size. Great bedding and bathroom linens. In fact, we had such a restful night that we stopped here again and stayed in the same room several nights later on our way home. Definitely recommend this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We travel from Maryland to Tennessee annually and usually stay ot the Hampton Inn- I81 Hollins. It never fails to be anything except a very pleasant experience. The price is great and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The free breakfast offers us a good start to the rest of our road trip. And free internet is always a plus!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Room and beds very comfortable and quiet and roomy. Complimentary breakfast lacking in quality in egg/meat dish and putting out green bananas is really poor quality control. Overall we had a very good experience and I was very impressed with my gracious and super quick check in.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank TxLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The motel is located with easy on/off access to I-81 and is a good stop over on a trip through the Shenandoah Valley or for visiting / exploring the Roanoke area. The hotel is convenient to Hollins University, Roanoke Regional Airport and I-581.

The buildings appeared well maintained and the grounds were nicely landscaped. The motel is situated back from the street so road noise is not a problem. The indoor swimming pool area is relaxing with chairs and the pool is heated. This makes this a good stop even during the winter months.

The room was very clean and fresh and the beds comfortable with a choice of pillow types. It was good to see bedspread covers that are changed for each occupancy, something I would like to see more of in other hotels/motels.

The front desk staff was very courteous and helpful about getting to places and making suggestions for places to eat.

They have a nice breakfast that includes eggs and/or additional items which vary by day, and fresh fruit as well as the typical waffles, muffins, toast and cereal. The breakfast staff was very pleasant and kept breakfast items filled so if you came toward the end of the breakfast you did not just end up with remnants.

While this is not a "destination resort" it is a clean, comfortable and convenient place to stay as a stop over or while you explore the area and is good value for the price.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NormanZ706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poinciana, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We always look forward to our stays at Hanpton inn and this stay was no different. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful and gave a great recommendation for a nearby restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parkesburg, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very friendly, and efficient service. Helpful front desk personnel. Nice neat clean room. The business center was organized,and everything worked. Excellent location if traveling I-81. Would stay again if in the area. Safe and secure area with great dining nearby.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I have stayed here several times and have never had a bad experience, decent location just off of 81. Nice Mexican restaurant right next door. I would recommend both to anyone traveling through looking for a nice easy stop that is very safe and comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank forrill04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roanoke
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roanoke
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roanoke North
7.0 mi away
Cambria Hotel & Suites
Cambria Hotel & Suites
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 604 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Address: 7922 Plantation Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / i-81 Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing