We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stop on I -81. Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7922 Plantation Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book now and save 15%
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Trinity Fl
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Nice stop on I -81. Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

Just stopped for a overnight place to sleep off the highway. Was tiered. At check in the doors were locked. That always concerns me. The man was very nice. Check in was fast. Room was clean. The only reason I didn't give a 5. Breakfast was weak. Was out of a lot of stuff. I'm assuming they didn't have many guest that night so they really didn't put out much. Or at least the quality of stuff at most Hampton Inns. Other then that it was fine. Would stay again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    82
    56
    34
    13
See reviews for
96
80
15
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Harriman, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was clean and nice. Bed was comfortable. Bathroom was nice. Breakfast was good. We would definately stay her again when traveling on I-81.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FISHERS LANDING
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

From the time we checked in with Lori at the front desk, we couldn't have had a nicer stay. Lori immediately realized we had come in from a long ride in inclement weather and was so cheerful and helpful, I couldn't thank her enough. We were traveling with an elderly family member and she assisted us in finding a restaurant that would be relaxing. The room was what you would expect of a Hampton - clean and very well maintained. The breakfast was super - something for everyone. The high speed internet was actually high speed! But really, kudo's to Lori - you sure set the tone for a nice stay. When we left we all agreed that we would come back here again and that if we had a hotel, Lori is the kind of front desk person we would hire! Kudo's Hampton.

Room Tip: Thanks again to the staff for helping us get a first floor room for the elderly relative we were tra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Courteous staff, clean rooms, peace and quiet at a reasonable price. I'd definitely stay there again. Easy access on and off I-81. Everything was consistent with the high standards I expect at Hampton Inns.

Room Tip: My room was on the front. Street sounds were not a problem, but probably would be even less noticeab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROCHESTER
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

Most Hampton Inns are great. This one is no exception. Room was clean and spacious. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was fine. Very close to interstate 81. We stay in many Hampton Inns and other Hilton products because they are generally a very good value.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We visit Roanoke frequently as my family used to live here. The nice thing about this Hampton Inn is that we can depend on the cleanliness and friendly staff. No worries! The rooms are quite large and clean. They had stacks of freshly baked cookies by the coffee bar and they are delicious. We will continue to stay there when we come back to the Roanoke area.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maitland, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here on a long road trip up the East Coast. This hotel is very close to 81 and was super clean. We got a larger room on the first floor which was great for our family. It consisted of 2 full beds and a pull out with tons of space. Our family of four had a lot of room which is nice. It was very quiet here. The breakfast in the morning was nice and easy to take on the road. The pool is a nice plus although we did not use it. The staff was nice and helpful. Good Mexican restaurant next door too.

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room with a pull out if traveling with a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81

Address: 7922 Plantation Rd., Roanoke, VA 24019
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 2.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / i-81 Hotel Roanoke
Roanoke Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Roanoke / Hollins / I-81, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.