We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cumffy stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Roanoke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Roanoke to your Saves list
Ramada Roanoke
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1927 Franklin Road, Roanoke, VA 24014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    39
    59
    77
    128
See reviews for
112
93
22
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Ramada Inn. The room was extremely clean. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. Laurie Gordon was amazing. She went above and beyond the call of duty to ensure that our stay was pleasant. Excellent conversationalist:)

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Satisfied with overall services. Breakfast was really good. The hotel looks old.It needs some renovation

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
291 reviews 291 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
134 helpful votes 134 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Second worst hotel of our whole trip and almost as much of a disgrace as the days inn, Sarasota! We were so close to checking out again right away, it was just that we had driven here from Luray via front royal and the skyline drive which saved it as we were so tired... We did get on expedia and trip advisor to find an alternative option while we went out to eat... You cant eat there, and if you could, i wouldn't - we didn't even stay for breakfast.

As soon as we arrived I got a bad vibe thanks to the terrible front of house service... Apparently I was far less important than the girl on reception trying to decide and then explain to the guy who was there which cigarettes she would like him to get from the shops!

This hotel was incredibly dirty... When other reviewers said it stank of pet urine i thought they must be exaggerating... Sadly not. The rooms really do stink... Although not as much as the lift (i have been in public toilets which stunk far less).

We arrived after dark but it did also look like a rough area... Our rental car was by far the nicest in the car park (and it wasn't even an expensive option) and i really was slightly concerned for its safety.

Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else... Thanks to this dive we left with a terrible impression if Roanoke which is most likely not truly representative.

Room Tip: There aren't any good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I stayed there the night before a race. We were looking for something close to the race location and inexpensive. The price is pretty good, considering this isnt a five-star hotel. Rooms are clean, complementary free breakfast which was pretty good. Did the job.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at the Ramada Was outstanding . Lori at the frount desk was so helpful with all my needs. Dollar for Dollar This has been the best hotel. This is where I will always stay when I' m in roanoke va


  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Address: 1927 Franklin Road, Roanoke, VA 24014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.