We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada changes” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ramada Roanoke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ramada Roanoke to your Saves list
Ramada Roanoke
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1927 Franklin Road, Roanoke, VA 24014   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    51
    71
    92
    132
See reviews for
136
100
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
WAYNESBURG
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Dirty filthy room cigarette holes in blankets supposed to be a non-smoking room mold Bath tub in tolerable My wife and I believe it to be the worst hotel we've ever Ben in our life Do these surveys really good looked at if so send your people to this Ramada to have a look You will find it horrible and deplorable

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Vermont
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

This has to be the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. The reception area seemed nice and the Front Desk staff was friendly, but that's where any "good" that this hotel has ended.

We drove around back to where our room was - it was dark, and the parking lot seemed very sketchy. We also had our first view of the hotel - scary, dark, and menacing. The elevator was dingy and the luggage carts seemed to be on ther last leg.

As for our room, at first glance it seemed nice, and the bathroom was actually clean. But on further inspection, we found misc. stains on the sofa and carpet. When I unfolded the sofa to make it into my bed (was traveling with parents) was disgusted to see a GIANT bug in the sheets. We called the Front Desk, and they brought a rollaway - with no top sheet! So we called the Front Desk again and they sent up a top sheet. I then folded the bed down - there was no way I was going to be able to sleep on it, so I put the mattress on the floor. I felt creepy and crawly all night.

The next morning, my parents enjoyed the breakfast, but I was so grossed out by my sleeping arrangement that I couldn't eat anything. The gravy (for the biscuits) was stone cold - I heated it in the microwave but couldn't eat it.

Your money will be better spent at another hotel - do yourself a favor and spend the extra $30.00 for a good place...

Also, the hotel advertised "10 restaurants within 2 blocks" in the coupon booklet we had - there was no dining within 2 blocks - this part of town seemed all but deserted!!

Room Tip: Spend an extra $30 (or even $10) for a better place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was by far the nastiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Filthy room, smelled of smoke (but it was non smoking of course) dead bugs hanging from the ceiling, all 3 machines in the fitness area if u can even call it that, were broken. All 3 drink machines on site were sold out of every drink! Bed linens were smelly and.who knows what was on them. No bed bugs that we could see thank God. Had we not been in town for a large event, and every other hotel not been filled we would have run. Away from this nasty.dump.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We were most apprehensive after the wide variation in Trip Advisor ratings but were interested in a room with a built in Jacuzzi. We e-mailed the manager before booking and our concerns were well enough addressed that we stayed here 1 night in late September, 2012.

More care had been taken of this room than had apparently been taken of other areas (based on other TA comments). The room was clean and well enough kept but the Jacuzzi is in the same room as the sleeping area as can be seen in their web site. That led, naturally, to more humidity in the room and it became more of a novelty than a significant asset. The bed was good and a reasonable breakfast was available. We did not leave dissatisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ramada Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Roanoke

Address: 1927 Franklin Road, Roanoke, VA 24014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Roanoke 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ramada Roanoke, Virginia is next to Rivers Edge Park & across Carillon Roanoke Memorial Hospital and conveniently located near the Roanoke River, Roanoke Memorial Hospital, Mill Mountain and Historic Downtown Roanoke. The Mill Mountain Zoo, Roanoke Star, Roanoke Civic Centre, Roanoke Farmers Market and Tanglewoood Mall are all within 2 miles of this Roanoke Ramada. This Hotel is now under complete new management and we have enhanced our Services and Amenities. Ramada offers Free Full Breakfast Buffet, Free High Speed Wireless Internet in every room, Fitness Center, Business Center(free), Outdoor Pool, Meeting and Conference Rooms, Banquet, Ball Rooms for Wedding and Reception. Ramada has 124 guest rooms including King Bed Room, Double Bed Room, Queen Room and Suites. Ramada also offers wheelchair accessible rooms, non smoking and smoking rooms. Small pets are allowed. Every room has free wireless internet, Satellite TV with HBO, Pay per view movies, Refrigerator, Microwave, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing board and Air conditioner. At Ramada We have 2 Ballrooms, We can Customize them according to your requirement. Outside Food is allowed in Hotel. Outside Caterers are allowed at no extra Charge. Kitchen is also available at extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ramada Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - River`s Edge Hotel Roanoke
Ramada Inn Roanoke
Ramada Inn Rivers Edge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ramada Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.