We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Roanoke

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Roanoke to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Roanoke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Valley View Blvd N, Roanoke, VA 24012 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 38 Hotels in Roanoke
Davenport
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We ended up here after deciding not to stay at the hotel we had reservations at. We were impressed the minute we walked in. The hotel has food for purchase 24 hours a day and a bar (though the bar is a bit pricy. Off the pool area was a space with tables and chairs for people to eat at along with the tables in the breakfast area. The employees were very friendly and helpful. The employee who checked us in upgraded us to a suite for the same price as a regular room so our two granddaughters would have a little separate space of their own. Food for breakfast was good. Only improvement I would make would be to add a laundry room for their guests.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    69
    38
    12
    5
See reviews for
68
40
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bowie, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I stayed for a couple of days this weekend, and my stay wasn't too bad. Compared to other reviews the staff seemed nice. The room my husband and I stayed in was spacious although our microwave didn't work. The bed was really comfortable. I only had a few issues. The place needs a deep clean, probably a new cleaning staff. There were holes in our sheets and when they were changed there was a stain on our new set of sheets. We also don't eat sunflower seeds but there were a couple on the floor, which needs a shampoo. The walls should also be washed, and the couch had a stain on it. The A/C unit should be cleaned. Also, there should be more options for breakfast and the food should be warm. All in all the hotel does have a lot of potential but just needs a deep cleaning and a new chief.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Beds seem a little old, they squeaked when we moved. Black out curtains worked good we slept til almost 9. Pull out couch was nice to have for the kids. There is a little wall to give the bed a little privacy from the couch. Bathrooms are small and could use and update. Wet bar area is nice. Doesn't seem like a new hotel but very nice especially for the price and if you need a bigger than average room. Would be good for business travel or families for sure.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This trip was to see family and our main interests are convenience to our route, good neighborhood, restaurants close by, comfort, and cleanliness. Breakfast was exceptionally good! I really enjoyed the breakfast sandwich. The charming hostess was just an added plus. We will definitely choose the Hyatt Place Roanoke on our next trip North.

Room Tip: Our first floor room was AOK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Our room was clean, the cookies on sale on the lobby were yummy, and the breakfast was average. All around what you would expect. Only problem was lack of foam pillows -- the hotel had none. Was able to get a better price than they offered on Priceline.com within minutes of pulling in.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We happened upon our first Hyatt Place by accident years ago due to a late arriving flight in Boise Idaho. We loved our experience there but rarely do we get a hotel when we travel. We have stayed at this Hyatt place in Roanoke twice now (2 years apart) and both times it met the high quality we experienced in Idaho. Nice pool for the kids to play in, decent breakfast, great tool layout and friendly staff. My only suggestion or complaint is that they brew the coffee so hot that it gives it a very burned taste.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petal, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with my wife and two children (3yo and 1yo) and had an excellent stay. Great service, updated clean rooms with refrigerator and microwave, good location at valley view mall and airport, and a great fresh breakfast with a ton of options. Thank you Hyatt Place - we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Roanoke

Address: 5040 Valley View Blvd N, Roanoke, VA 24012 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Roanoke 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location at Valley View Mall; 2 miles from the airport, 5 miles from downtown Roanoke & 25+ restaurants within a 1 mile. Complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius; including the airport.All rooms are suite style with living & sleeping areas, sofas, 42" HGTV, Free high speed WiFi throughout the hotel. Large indoor heated pool & fitness center. Complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport/Valley View Mall Hotel Roanoke
Hyatt Roanoke
Roanoke Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.