We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Roanoke

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place Roanoke to your Saves list
Hyatt Place Roanoke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Valley View Blvd N, Roanoke, VA 24012 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #15 of 39 Hotels in Roanoke
argyll
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Comfort and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Had a two day break with a family group in two rooms. Great facilities in the huge rooms. Really more like a suite. Everything possible provided in the room including coffee machine,fridge, ironing board hairdryer etc. air conditioning was easy to control and the whole room was very comfortable with a nice seating area. Great quality huge bed. Plenty of fluffy towels in the room.
Hotel staff pleasant and helpful but they were often busy multitasking running between the reception desk and the small bar and eating area.
My only slight negative comment was the very small and obviously inadequate breakfast area. Both mornings we had breakfast we had to wait for a seat and plates ran out, food was not replenished very quickly in the self service area. The coffee ran out the second morning we were there. Tables weren't cleaned and there were very few staff dealing with the huge numbers of folk trying to get breakfast. Found this very strange in such a large and busy hotel!
Plenty of restaurants in the surrounding shopping malls .
Some of our party used the indoor pool which was a great facility well heated and with nice seating around the pool.
Would recommend this hotel for a short stay, just wish they would sort out the breakfast system!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    80
    45
    18
    5
See reviews for
85
47
18
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We were left without a flight or a car at the Roanoke airport on March 6, 2014. I picked up the reservations phone and talked to a couple of hotels where the customer service wasn't so good. Then I got Ken at Hyatt Place and our lousy day was turned around. He was so nice and so caring and it just so happened that the Hyatt van was outside the airport already. We hopped on and were greeted by someone so friendly and nice. We checked into a very nice and very clean room. The van took us to the mall so we could get pjs and necessities, as we were traveling with minimum luggage. One call after dinner and they picked us up within minutes. Breakfast the next morning was great. The sandwiches and truly fresh fruit were a welcome sight. We were taken to the airport and thankful for a good experience under bad circumstances. The staff was truly outstanding.
The only negative was TV reception. We didn't complain and don't know if it was just our room or a bigger problem.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was completely impressed with the friendliness of the staff (very inviting), condition of the hotel and value. The rooms are very spacious with lots of room to stretch out. Also, a very nice T.V. entertainment area. Thanks for a terrific stay and a nice surprise! We chose this hotel for the location/convenience to the airport...much nicer than I would expect near the airport. This Hyatt Place over-delivered on convenience and especially on kindness.

Room Tip: Very large rooms with plenty of area to stretch out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Room was clean, but some of the outlets didnt work. the lobby is nice and updated, but seemed a bit cramped. breakfast was a little disappointing, but it might have been a bad morning. staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LEWISBURG
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

When we fly out of Roanoke, we always stay at the Hyatt Place. The property is clean and well kept, the rooms are very spacious and the staff is friendly. The beds are extremely comfortable and the sofa pulls out to a bed for extra sleeping room if need be. Breakfast is included in your stay and they have a 24/7 menu you can order from as well.

Room Tip: The rooms by the elevator are quiet noisy, so if possible, request a room further away.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

We were traveling for a full weekend of sports with my two children. The room had so much space to spread out in. We had sporting bags, coolers and regular luggage. There was still plenty of space for relaxing in the room. The room itself was nice and tidy.
The breakfast was nice, but a bit less than expected due to it being a weekend. We were expecting eggs and sandwiches, but this is a M-F option only. However, the choices were still plenty to chose from and we were able to have breakfast and out the door by 7 am. The eating area was also spacious, as the hotel was full on this particular weekend and it didn't feel overcrowded.
I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've been staying at the Hyatt in Roanoke 4 days a week for the last month on business. The staff is extremely friendly and very accommodating. The rooms are perfect whether you need to work or just relax, beds are very comfortable, and I love the mini-fridge and coffee maker. I've gotten to know most of the staff by name, and I'll miss home less knowing I'll be going back. I'd also like to add a special thanks to Ashley for the great service and making us feel so welcome.
Jim M. (Thermo-Twin Ind.)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roanoke hotels
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Roanoke Hotel and Conference Center
2.9 mi away
The Hotel Roanoke & Conference Center, a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roanoke Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Cambria Suites Roanoke
Cambria Suites Roanoke
#2 of 39 in Roanoke
4.5 of 5 stars 532 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Roanoke
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Inn at Valley View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Roanoke

Address: 5040 Valley View Blvd N, Roanoke, VA 24012 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
#11 Business Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Roanoke 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location at Valley View Mall; 2 miles from the airport, 5 miles from downtown Roanoke & 25+ restaurants within a 1 mile. Complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius; including the airport.All rooms are suite style with living & sleeping areas, sofas, 42" HGTV, Free high speed WiFi throughout the hotel. Large indoor heated pool & fitness center. Complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport/Valley View Mall Hotel Roanoke
Hyatt Roanoke
Roanoke Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.