We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEAUTIFULLY NEW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Roanoke

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place Roanoke to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Roanoke
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5040 Valley View Blvd N, Roanoke, VA 24012 (Formerly AmeriSuites)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #13 of 37 hotels in Roanoke
usa
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“BEAUTIFULLY NEW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Dont know if this is a new hotel,but it is beautiful.great breakfast,free internet,a pool,large tv,BEAUTIFULLY SPACIOUS ROOMS.Would stay here in a hart beat close to downtown Roanoke.Comfortable beds,it has it all

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby C, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
We are very lucky to be surrounded by the Blue Ridge Mountains; the views from our rooms are outstanding. Thank you for sharing this on your review even though I am behind in responding!

Come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    61
    31
    11
    5
See reviews for
59
38
13
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, AL
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

nice clean hotel, friendly staff, what I expect from Hyatt Place

Room Tip: very convenient to the interstate and a mall nearby
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby C, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Thank you for the kind words; please plan on staying with us in the future!

I promise I won't be this delayed in responding next time :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

good stay, good sleeping, very large room , large bath room, neat and clean, free breakfast, refrigerator in room, large tv,

Room Tip: Good overall, Large room, large toilet, multiple table, refrigerator in room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libby C, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Please accept my apologies for taking so long to respond. We are so glad you had a good experience & for the great review.

Keep us in mind the next time you are headed our way!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

We stayed here right after the big storm hit the VA area and the hotel was packed, thankfully we made reservations a week prior for our overnight visit. The staff was very nice and professional and the room we had was very clean and spacious. Lots of room for two adults and two young kids. The beds were extremely comfortable and made for a good night sleep. The location is fantastic, right near the mall and lots of places to eat. Because of this experience, we will probably look at staying at this or other Hyatt Place hotels in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcamper, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Your family was here during a very busy time; the power was out for many local residents & several guests that were already staying with us could not get to their next destination.

The Hyatt Place was designed with the family & business travelers in mind; we appreciate your positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

The room was very comfortable and roomy for a family of 4. The standard room had a double bed, plus a sofa bed. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly and professional. Checking in and Checking out was very quick and efficient. They were centrally located to many restaurants, a movie theater, a mall and a Starbucks. They offered complimentary breakfast which tasted average. I would stay here again if I were traveling through VA.

Room Tip: The ice machine was only on floors 3 and 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcamper, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us; our large guestrooms make traveling with a family a little easier.

We hope your travels bring you back to Roanoke & the Hyatt Place!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great hotel. Nice to have food available 24/7. Staff was very professional. Room had a living area and bedroom. Huge flat screen TV. Nice decor. Wet bar with frig. There was a nice sectional sofa and ottoman and a clean blanket/throw on it - all the comforts of home! If I could bring my dogs, I'd move in and forget the hassles of home ownership!

Room Tip: Skip the $$ restaurants and eat there. Excellent breakfast and salads and sandwiches for other meals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcamper, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thanks for you kind words & great review!

Our hotel is a great find for people traveling to the Roanoke area; business or pleasure we have everything you could be looking for. The rooms could be a mini apartment with the desk, sofa, refrig & the big TV; all of the comforts of home.

We hope that you will come back to see us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Neck of Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed at the property again for a girls NSA fastpitch tournament in the Roanoke Valley. Once again, it was a wonderful experience !!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lcamper, Director of Sales at Hyatt Place Roanoke, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thanks for the high marks!

Traveling with a team you get to see alot of hotels during the season. Our rooms work great for teams & families with the sofa that pulls out to a queen size bed. That addition put an end to traveling with sleeping bags for sleeping on the floor.

Sports teams are a large contributor to helping make our business successful; we WANT the players & parents to have a great experience.

Thanks for the repeat business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hyatt Place Roanoke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Roanoke

Address: 5040 Valley View Blvd N, Roanoke, VA 24012 (Formerly AmeriSuites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Roanoke
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Roanoke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Roanoke 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Great location at Valley View Mall; 2 miles from the airport, 5 miles from downtown Roanoke & 25+ restaurants within a 1 mile. Complimentary shuttle service within a 5 mile radius; including the airport.All rooms are suite style with living & sleeping areas, sofas, 42" HGTV, Free high speed WiFi throughout the hotel. Large indoor heated pool & fitness center. Complimentary hot breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hyatt Place Roanoke reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Roanoke Airport/Valley View Mall Hotel Roanoke
Hyatt Roanoke
Roanoke Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place Roanoke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.