We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did not enjoy the meal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Busara

Busara
11964 Market Street, Reston, VA 20190
703-435-4188
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 119 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Did not enjoy the meal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Shrimp soup was good and flavorful, however the crispy duck dish was a bit weird. Duck was not crispy as much as it was like over done or stale, I couldnt tell. It just did not hit the mark and that was unfortunate.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    27
    17
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
1,154 reviews 1,154 reviews
571 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
“Delicious! We'll be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I ate here yesterday at lunch and really enjoyed ourselves! They put us in a great booth and kept the water coming. The staff were very considerate and attentive, and the food was excellent. Definitely try it out!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Good place for a chat with friends...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

A friend and I stopped in a Busara during a weekend visit to Reston. The service was quick but a bit inconsistent - for example, my friend asked for extra spicy and the waiter indicated she could spice it up with the condiments but he never broght them... I had the crabmeat fried rice, which was good (mild and flavorful but not greasy), though I was a bit surprised the crabmeat was spread across the top rather than mixed in. My friend has the green curry chicken, which was spicy (flavorful not hot). The drinks - my margarita and my friend's cosmopolitan - came quickly and were strong. The location was convenient (we were strolling around town center) and the resturant had a nice atmosphere. It was a bit pricy, but I gather that's the norm for the DC metro area...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Average Thai food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

A little disappointed after seeing all the delicious dishes other diners were getting I was really looking forward to my meal. The presentation was beautiful however the food was average at best. I got the duck in curry it was stringy, needed to be cooked more so that it got the stew feel. Felt like they just threw the duck in at the end instead if cooking it together. Also got the satay appetizer, presentation great taste nothing special

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Eh...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

The location is good. The space is nice--definitely more gracious than the average Thai restaurant. The food was blah--very unusual for a Thai restaurant, even if you order non-spicy food as we did. And, no condiments whatsoever were served. My meal was supposed to come with a topping of spring onions and cilantro; I asked for no cilantro--and also got no spring onions. Our server couldn't have cared less; she never came back except to deliver the check, and she wasn't busy. She never smiled; she never asked how our meals tasted.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busara also viewed

 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Busara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Busara, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.