We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariake Sushi

Ariake Sushi
12184 Glade Dr., Reston, VA 20191
703-391-9006
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 119 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
usa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

You'd never think this little gem of a sushi place was hidden off of Glade Drive in Reston, but it is amazing. The prices are very reasonable and the food is consistently top notch. The service is also great. Highly recommended over the other sushi restaurants in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

One would not think of finding good Sushi in a place tucked away in a sleepy neighborhood, but Ariake defied that logic!
The Sushi was exceptionally fresh. The service was rapid and attentive. The atmosphere relaxed and casual. I felt that value was excellent as well.
My only suggestion is for the owners to pay better attention to the entrance. It was somewhat untidy and uninviting. Other than that when in Reston and in the mood for Sushi, Ariake will be tops on my list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Out of the way, and definitely worth the trip. Sushi is the best quality and service is tops. I come to this restaurant at least once a month.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice lunch here. Prices are reasonable. Food is very good. Service was quick even though the place was jammed. Fish is good quality but I thought the toro was a little below top grade. Overall I liked the place and would return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“worth venturing from the Town Center for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I'm a sucker for ambiance, and this place has got it! Plus the sushi is fresh and their daily sushi roll specials are interesting. It's a stand alone building just off Reston Parkway that you have to make a special trip for, but so worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariake Sushi also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ariake Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariake Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.