We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great food and great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ariake Sushi

Ariake Sushi
12184 Glade Dr., Reston, VA 20191
703-391-9006
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 120 Restaurants in Reston
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $50
Cuisines: Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
usa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Always great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

You'd never think this little gem of a sushi place was hidden off of Glade Drive in Reston, but it is amazing. The prices are very reasonable and the food is consistently top notch. The service is also great. Highly recommended over the other sushi restaurants in the area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    14
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
83 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Exceptional”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

One would not think of finding good Sushi in a place tucked away in a sleepy neighborhood, but Ariake defied that logic!
The Sushi was exceptionally fresh. The service was rapid and attentive. The atmosphere relaxed and casual. I felt that value was excellent as well.
My only suggestion is for the owners to pay better attention to the entrance. It was somewhat untidy and uninviting. Other than that when in Reston and in the mood for Sushi, Ariake will be tops on my list.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Out of the way, and definitely worth the trip. Sushi is the best quality and service is tops. I come to this restaurant at least once a month.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
251 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Nice for lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice lunch here. Prices are reasonable. Food is very good. Service was quick even though the place was jammed. Fish is good quality but I thought the toro was a little below top grade. Overall I liked the place and would return.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“worth venturing from the Town Center for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I'm a sucker for ambiance, and this place has got it! Plus the sushi is fresh and their daily sushi roll specials are interesting. It's a stand alone building just off Reston Parkway that you have to make a special trip for, but so worth it.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ariake Sushi also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Ariake Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ariake Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.