We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good job” 4 of 5 stars
Review of M & S Grill

M & S Grill
11901 Democracy Dr, Reston, VA 20190-5662
703-787-7766
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
M & S Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 130 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Library St.
Transit: Reston Town Center - Fairfax Connector.
Floral Park, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good job”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Pretty good service, drinks were well made, food not bad, could be improved. I ordered the blackened salmon ceasar salad, which needs a more seasoned dressing especially since the salmon though perfectly cooked was bland. Delicious creme brule though.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

52% Recommend
    13
    20
    18
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palatine, Illinois
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good food in the Reston Town Center”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

The bar was a little noisy, but they offer outdoor seating as well as quieter areas inside. Our service was very good, and we both enjoyed our main course, but the Cesar salad was nothing special. I thought the Jack Daniels was overpriced, but the wines by the glass were reasonable. Overall, a little pricey, but a pleasant evening. I would go back again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“I think I'm fair but this place rates low marks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

In my opinion one of the bottom 3 of Reston town center. It's just not good and shows zero promise of being better. Why do people eat here. Steak. Go to Jackson's. Salads go to mon abi. Food go anywhere except those other bottom 3 like the tap room. Horrid. Really write 100 of reviews. This is my worse but these guys earned it. I'll never dine here again even if the price was zero. Not worth it

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg,
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Service, Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Visited this restaurant during a trip to the Reston Town Center. We were seated right away and had a great server who was very nice. The food was really good, although portions for the seafood dishes were a bit small.
I definitely plan to go back during my next visit! It's a bit expensive so be prepared.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Just average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The lobster was badly over cooked. The other items were average to decent. Overall it was just ok. I wish I had driven in to Legal instead.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed M & S Grill also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to M & S Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage M & S Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.