We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba’s Italian Grill

Carrabba’s Italian Grill
12192 Sunset Hills Road, Reston, VA 20190
(703) 464-7909
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #79 of 144 Restaurants in Reston
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Cromwell, Connecticut
Level Contributor
134 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Very good family restaurant. We had to wait about 15 minutes which in a restaurant is a good thing. Place was packed. We had the spaghetti and meatballs - delicious. Good service. My beer was so good and cold I ordered a second - unusual for me. Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CONNvacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Bremerton, Washington
Level Contributor
191 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Soup and sangria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Their bowl of soup is plenty for one for dinner. We love the sausage and lentil when they have it. Pair with a quartino of wine or sangria and it's a pretty inexpensive night out! Wednesday night happy hour offers a $5 glass of sangria or a quartino of wine for the price of a glass.

Helpful?
Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“look for special drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

when the weather was nice, this was a great place to sit outside with friends and have endless mojitos. we had a great time, and service is pretty good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ablkmnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable local Italian restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We are regulars at this nearby restaurant. The service is excellent, the food very good, and the ambience very nice. The TV's are at the bar end and do not infringe on the main dining area. The regular menu is a bit tired. The seasonal specials spice it up a bit, but there are items on the menu that have been there for several years now.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank looking4birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Level Contributor
385 reviews
289 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
“Average Italian”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Four of us dined here recently for girls night out. We were promptly seated in a booth that seemed a bit small for four average-sized people. Someone stopped at the table and asked if any of us drank wine, without introducing himself - we weren't sure who he was. We were a bit confused by the question, but then he stated they had wine flights that evening - red, white, and sangria. Entrees come with your choice of soup or salad, and I ordered the minestrone. I was disappointed with the soup - it was "weak" and seemed more like cabbage soup. Next time I'll have the salad. I had the Pasta Sostanza as my entree, and it was very good.

This was a good place for girls night out, however a table may suit us better next time. Staff saw that we were chatting and did not rush us.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UOtterTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba’s Italian Grill also viewed

Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 
Reston, Fairfax County
Reston, Fairfax County
 

Been to Carrabba’s Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing